We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Argentiere B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cora(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annalena(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
101
113
61
32
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
113
61
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom facilities areporta romanalarge terracesatellite tvspacious apartmentwould stay here againa short bus rideper dayvisiting florencetrain stationaccommodationloftcristina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights the first was okay and we were charged the agreed price of 91euro incl bfast and parking (not even worth it however) the 2nd day we came down and were told they were increasing the price of our room to 110!!! Which is ridiculous because firstly that was not what was agreed and secondly it wasn't event worth 90 let alone 110. It is clear the owner does not have a lot of experience and it seems a few people have be scammed by reading previous reviews. If you must stay here be Very careful of the dodgyness! There are much nicer spots in Florence for way better prices and no messing about.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were made very welcome at l'argentiere B&B and the staff were all helpful. Our room was comfortable without being exquisite and good value for money. The lighting was not good enough to read by but we loved our little balcony. It is a short bus ride right into the centre of the city. You can get a simple meal at the B&B on the roof terrace which is a lovely setting on a warm evening. There are a couple of trattorias nearby. We didn't have a breakfast option so cannot comment. They looked after our luggage on the day we checked out as our flight was early evening. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: We were in 105 and our balcony faced west
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Proprietario at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Customer,
thanks
we hope to see you very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Honestly, we didn't have a choice but to stay here. When we booked it did not state that we have to arrive by a certain time, we arrived a few minutes after "check-in" time and were lucky there was someone there. Got our key, went to the room just to find out that we need to leave a deposit for the safe. So we went to the office and they were gone! It would have been nice if they asked if we need anything, give us a map, let us know what is around to eat, do we need to use the safe - no care in the world for their guest and they don't speak English! I am so glad I never took a look at the pictures because we would have been even more disappointed than we actually were. Thankfully we were extremely tired so we slept but the bed was ridiculously hard, felt like we were sleeping on the floor. The water heater was leaking and our room had a full hazy glass wall which I did not find safe. We paid for parking and could not even use it for 24 hours - we had to leave by 3 PM or we could park at the stadium (which was pointed to in the air - no directions offered). All in all we were glad we were done with this place when we left and would not recommend it to anyone!! To me its not a Bed and Breakfast as breakfast was not included, but after seeing the reviews I am glad we didn't have it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delfin113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Owner at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
mi dispiace leggere quanto descritto della mia struttura in quanto non risulta assolutamente rispecchiare sia i modi in cui trattiamo i nostri clienti che normalmente al loro arrivo diamo tutte le indicazioni di dove mangiare etc etc.

In merito al parcheggio che se preso tramite agenzia è a pagamento diamo a tutti i clienti la possibilità di lasciare la vettura tutto il giorno (anche quello di partenza).
Pertanto la sua osservazione non risponde ai nostri standard.

saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good for the value, we had a big apartment, everything work very well and the staff (cristina) was very helpfull with us.
Internet is ok, big bathroom and nice garden.
The parking is for pay and it's 15 euros a night.
it's close to the bus stop to go to Florence.
Tip: If you want to go walking, do it on the mornig, getting back come by bus, it's a 30/40 minut walk

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Owner at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
la ringraziamo per la gentile recensione che rispecchia fedelmente il nostro impegno quotidiano nel soddisfare la nostra clientela.

Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in an apartment, which included a kitchenette. Sadly there was no plug for the sink, no knives for chopping food, no chopping board, no peeler, the cutlery was flimsy, and the saucepans etc. that were available were useless. Not enough plates/glasses/cups for two people.

The breakfast provided was horrendous: old meats, boiled eggs that were clearly days old, a hot-milk jug covered in mould, packs of shop-bought cakes in plastic, some kind of sickly red squash rather than actual fruit juice. The staff were sat in a little break room to the side and it felt like we were intruding by having our breakfast.

The apartment stank of damp. The shower was very tiny and mouldy, with some sort of absorbent sponge slip mat that you sank into and I'm sure was very unhygienic. The toilet was caked with dirt on the inside. One of the bedside cabinets had some kind of slime in it and on the handle.

They had given us about four lamps but there were only about two sockets in the apartment and the lamps were placed nowhere near them. We could have moved them but there was no point having four lamps on the floor by the door. They have photoshopped an image of the BBC onto the pics of their TVs online but actually there is only Italian TV.

They claim to speak English on the website but actually the English on reception is very poor and you have to speak some Italian to get by. Not a problem if you are aware of it, but the website is again misleading.

Once we finally had the plug for the sink we were horrified when, after finishing the washing up, the pipe under the sink came away and flooded the kitchen with old dish water. Some of the kitchen units looked rather precarious.

Only positives: the staff did try to sort out the missing kitchen bits and largely succeeded. The terrace is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAMDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews