We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for budget traveler”
Review of Leonardo Da Vinci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Da Vinci
Ranked #318 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is nicely located just 10 mins walking down to Firenze S.M.N station and down town. The staff is really nice and helpful. Locker for baggage available free of charge. Most importantly, hotel is very quiet with great contemporary design.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited this hotel with our choir (same group as Arthur23). Limited service from the staff. Poor Wi-Fi. The bar in the basement was closed all the time. Where the TV should have been, there was just two holes in the wall. Mould in the shower and bed bugs! The only soothing thing was that we had a room not facing the railroad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aplund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo L, Direttore at Leonardo Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Custumer, thank you for your kind comments.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient but honestly never before we had with kind of troubles in our hotel.

Honestly this problem arrived from clients luggages travelling around the world. It could happen, but not for our inobservance.

Then we thank you very much to let us know so now we are able to check your room and in case solve the problem.

Obviously our mission is satisfy each client, for this reason we are really sorry if your stay was not good as it got to be.

Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel for your next stay in Florence, I send you my Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice contemporary décor, wood flooring, clean hotel, floors are mopped daily and very well kept. I enjoyed this hotel, the design gives a nice warm welcoming feeling and it is very clean, good location next to train station but not too close to hear noise, very quiet, nice balcony. Within walking distance to everything, piazza signora and duomo. Maids did an excellent job keeping the place clean.

Cons, complaints are that the WiFi is really awful, it logs kicks you off internet in literally only one minute so you have to keep logging back in every minute. Big mosquito problem, tons of mosquitos and no effort made to resolve this. The flat screen TV is about the size of a laptop screen depending on type of room you get. The beds are tiny, like a cot, uncomfortable because I could feel the springs sticking in my back. Air conditioning does not do a good job keeping a cool room in the summer.

Overall I liked the hotel because it was clean and well maintained with a nice décor. If the management would make an effort to resolve the other problems then this hotel has alot of potential.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiorenza9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I and my choir stayed in Hotel Leonardo da Vinci supposed to bee a 3 star hotel. The service was very bad and so the breakfest. The hotel is situated beside the railwaystation why it is very noisy even nighttime. But the worst thing was that at least 18 persons (around 33 percent) of the members of the group were afflicted by lice.
Avoid hotel Leonardo da Vinci in Florens

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo L, Direttore at Leonardo Da Vinci, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Custumer, thank you for your kind comments.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient but honestly never before we had with kind of troubles in our hotel.

Honestly this problem arrived from clients luggages travelling around the world. It could happen, but not for our inobservance.

Then we thank you very much to let us know so now we are able to check your room and in case solve the problem.

Obviously our mission is satisfy each client, for this reason we are really sorry if your stay was not good as it got to be.

Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel for your next stay in Florence, I send you my Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The basic things all worked, so our stay was pleasant enough. As Florence was rather hot at the time we were please with the air conditioning that worked well. We kept it on the whole day and as it was rather loud we were able to turn it off for the night and still sleep in pleasant condition. The free wifi also worked well until out last night when a group of students checked in, and then the connection started getting spotty. The staff were not too enthusiastic except for the blond-haired lady who was always ready to help. The breakfast was adequate, nothing spectacular but nothing really missing.

There were no big problems, except that there was no tv in the room. Reception informed us that some kind of electrical problem had fried some tvs and they had not got the replacements yet. Another person in our group told us that they had a tv set but no signal. Well, we did not really need the tv.

If you consider this hotel please be aware that although they advertise sound-proof rooms that is a gross overstatement. You can easily hear what other people are saying. That can be a problem depending on the people. And of course the hotel is near the train station. The trains do not run at night, but they woke us up every morning between 5 and 6. So you can sleep rather well, if you do not stay up too late. And of course you have to walk 10 minutes to the historic centre of Florence.

Overall, not a perfect stay but good enough for us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Suomimies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is be know means a 4x hotel, the rooms are so basic not even a chair to sit on the shower room had a cracked toilet seat and the light didn't work, when I informed reception they said tell us tomorrow because we will forget, that's if the staff could be bothered to talk to me, the iron and ironing board and mini bar didn't excised the air-conditioning didn't work, the afternoon receptionist was just below rude but was out classed by the night porter who I have to say was the rudest person we had the miss fortune to meet when he was at the desk which most of the time he wasn't. in short stay any where but here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordandy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night during a weekend in this hotel. The staff is unfriendly, there was no parking places available, and the hotel rooms are average quality. Bedrooms and corridors need to be refurbished with more modern features. We were expecting more from this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CBDA_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Luxor Florence
Hotel Luxor Florence
#104 of 411 in Florence
264 reviews
Hotel Europa Signa
#4 of 4 in Signa
497 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#226 of 411 in Florence
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Diplomat
c-hotels Diplomat
#119 of 411 in Florence
283 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#141 of 411 in Florence
869 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
#253 of 411 in Florence
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Da Vinci

Address: Via Guido Monaco 12, 50100, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £74 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel , only 300 meters from the Santa Maria Novela train station is located in a modern palace on the borders of the historical center of Florence. The Exhibition Hall (Fortezza da Basso) and the Meeting Center (Palazzo dei Congressi) are a short 5 minute walk away. All the tourist, cultural and commercial attractions are only a 10-minute walk away. The hotel is easily be reached by car and offers parking by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Da Vinci Florence
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing