We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chianti” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Continental Tuscany-Day Tours

Continental Tuscany-Day Tours
Ranked #104 of 322 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Concord, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chianti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent a perfect day touring the Chianti region with Abbas visiting the towns of Greve, Radda, Castellina, San Gimignano and the Tenuta Torcciano Winery, where he introduced us to the owner. The wine tasting experience was fabulous, so different from wine tasting in CA. Very leisurely with delicious food paired with the wine. Shipped several bottles of wine and truffle oil home. Abbas may have had the day planned out but we still felt so much freedom at each stop. He never rushed us and knew all the most photogenic spots along the way. We enjoyed the drive and our time with Abbas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I just returned from two weeks in Italy, four days of which was spent in lovely Florence. A friend recommended Mr. Abbas for a day trip into the Tuscan countryside. It was a great experience. Mr. Abbas is extremely knowledgeable about the area and Italian history. He is so friendly and his mercedes van was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend his services as a tour guide.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank downsouth53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolutley made our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This was the highlight of the trip. Abbas was a fantastic tour guide and everything was right on schedule...very knowledge about the sights along the way...We toured chianti country as well as took a day trip to Pisa, stopping along the way. We will definitely call them up wehn we return

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

My family and I had a great time on our tour, and learned a lot from our driver as well. Van was clean and picked us up in the city. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Continental Tuscany-Day Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Continental Tuscany-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing