We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
Ranked #39 of 643 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay! The room for our family of four was spacious, very beautiful and far exceeded our wishes for a comfortable place to stay near the Duomo - only a block away. We felt very welcomed and safe - thank you for a lovely visit!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peasandhominy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Sir, ,
thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.
Your opinion is very important for our work.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we
can see you again .
Warmest regards

Greta and The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    194
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
147
297
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great location, just steps away from the Duomo and it's amazing cathedral. The rooms are big and modern and the staff is super friendly. The B&B is inside an old building but everything inside the room is top notch and new. Breakfast is served about 1/2 of block away in a cosy restaurant. Ask the staff to help you with the museums reservations, it's worth it, almost no lines with reservations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff who gave us a map and highlighted all of the key places to see which was incredibly helpful! The room was breathtaking! It was airy and spacious, with the most incredible shower I have ever been in. Complimentary refreshments were greatly appreciated. Overall a fabulous stay, not hesitate to go back or recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing "LE STANZE DEL DUOMO" for your holidays in
Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciate our B&B and above all that you considered
our staff excellent . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to
help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our b&b for another
wonderful vacation.

Sincerely,
Greta and all staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a fantastic location near the Dome. The room was fine and clean and the staff friendly. The down side was the noise starting from 7am to 11pm each day and the ambulance station nearby meant loads of sirens. The lift was old and tiny but all added to the Italian experience. However, it was all about location. location, location and that can't be faulted.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper... find somewhere else or get good ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

just stayed for 2 nights it was a great location enjoyed a vino overlooking the duomo at night which was very special then only 2 mins back to room, the only down side was the breakfast which was in a bar around the corner which only offered cheese or meat with bread which was dry and tasteless and pastry either tea or coffee- no juices , fruit, eggs, yogurts or cerials no toast butter jams or marmalades really was terrible! did not go back the next day. But room and accomadation was great just forget the breakfast and go elsewhere. 2 days is the perfect amount of time to spend in florence very enjoyable visit, try la campana for dinner( about 10 min walk) which I reviewed under restaurants.

Room Tip: side room is quiet could be a little noisy at the front but has double glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed here with my Mum, and we had a wonderful room. Staff were friendly and helpful on check-in, with maps and suggestions. The lift is tiny and old, I would say the rest of the property is the exact opposite! Breakfast downstairs in the cafe was just right, and you can't hope for a better location than this B&B. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie-likes-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Responsabile reception at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Katie,
many thanks for your positive review. We are very happy to hear you spent wonderful time with us.
We wish you all the best and looking forward to seeing you in the future,

Federica & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this b&b last October, I am planning another trip to Italy this year, Florence of cause is still a must go place for me, and I found this b&b again and thought I need to write Sth to thank for the great hospitality my friend and I receive during the stay there. I will book a room here when schedule is more solid.

The room is newly decorated, very romantic with roses on bed, and fruit on the table. Each room has a name of the local historical celebrity. The handsome reception staff is very helpful, giving us a lot guidance on where to visit where to eat. I locked the safebox twice and he came up to help me with great patience, indeed very grateful.

The location is nice and you can find everything within five minutes walk.

I would like to thank again for bringing a very good experience during my stay in frenze last year, I am coming again this August!!! Can't wait to go there, one of my favorite city!

去年10月合朋友一起去意大利旅游在这家民宿住了四个晚上。房间很新很干净,每间房都有一个名字,很可爱。
这里的服务非常热情,我很喜欢这里和佛罗伦萨,今年八月我还会来,好期待喔

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMaoMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Responsabile reception at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear MichelleMaoMM,
we are truly delighted to read your words!
Our main thinking is to give you all you need and more, always, so you can have an unforgettable stay.
We wait you for the next time, trying to make your future stay even better than this!

Best wishes,

Federica & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#45 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#63 of 411 in Florence
534 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#17 of 643 in Florence
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#26 of 643 in Florence
378 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#50 of 643 in Florence
377 reviews
San Lorenzo
Alloro B&B
Alloro B&B
#34 of 643 in Florence
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Stanze del Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Stanze del Duomo

Property: B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
Address: Via De' Martelli 8, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Le Stanze del Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing