We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Le Stanze del Duomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
Ranked #34 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apt for two nights a few weeks ago. The apt is really nice with 1 large bedroom with an attached bathroom, but the second room is a little small and the bathroom is right opposite. However, there is a sofa cum bed/ pullout couch in the living area, so this place was perfect for 4 adults and 2 kids. It is literally a stones throw away from the duomo and a 5 minute walk from the academia. Great location!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelersIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Responsabile reception at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guests,
we would like first of all to thank you for spending your time to share your experience at Le Stanze del Duomo with other people.

Once again thank you for your kindness.

Best regards,

Federica & The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    186
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
136
277
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Cramped lift - The A/C wasn't working in the first room we stayed in - We were then transferred into well at first looked like a very nice room but it only took us ten minutes to realise it was falling apart. The towel rail came off the wall and hit the toilet while trying to get a towel. The hinges of the ladder were loosening and so were the hooks on the chairs. - We were then accused of something we didn't do (leaving the lift door open) twice - The sofabed was very uncomfortable - In the first room the we stayed in the view was terrible and not worth having windows there - The bath was coming apart from the wall and the plug for the bath came out and made the water in the bath not go down till I had to fix it - The staff did advise us on a good supermarket nearby called 'Conad' and were good in the way they the changed our room with no fuss at all - The Location was brilliant right next to the dome.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room nearer the top they are a bit better than the ones nearer the ground. And i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Responsabile reception at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for spending your time to write a review.

We apologize if some problems made our B&B lower than your expectations, since we always try to do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. So when we read that we have falling apartment we feel sorry...
Besides: our guests comments, even though they are "critical" are very helpful because help us to turn our weaknesses into a best service.
We didn't accuse nobody for the lift, but to avoid any other inconvenient, we write the informations into the lift!
Yours sincerely
Federica and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights because of a recommendation from my colleagues. The room we stayed at was tiny. We cant even open our 2 luggage there. We asked for a room change but were told its all full. I asked my colleague when I was back and she told me the room she stayed at was big! Must be careful to pick the room size since they don't divide class of room by size, its by the kind of bed. Also, the air con didn't really work in our room and we couldn't sleep at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLY0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay here recently. The room we stayed in looked as though it had been newly painted and all furnishings & decor were clean & bright. Bed was comfortable, and the location was great (close to duomo & many other attractions in Florence are within walking distance)!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We really couldn't have asked for a better location. We walked all over Florence from the B&B. The breakfast location is right around the corner and the people in there were very friendly and accommodating, as we're the staff at the hotel. Do not (and you should not) expect an American style breakfast, you are in Italy. We had wonderful sandwiches, pastries and cappuccinos. They did have juices available as well. Our room was very spacious which was unexpected for being in the center of everything. It comfortably accommodated a family of four. It was also very clean. The only downside was that the lift (which we didn't use) is quite loud. As the building houses other hotels and offices we were unfortunately awakened by it around 6AM both mornings.

We did drive and called ahead regarding whether or not the hotel was located in a ZTL, or restricted zone and if we needed a permit. We were told that it was no problem. Then to our surprise it was in a restricted zone. However, when the parking service comes to pick your vehicle up they obtain the necessary authorization. Had we known that ahead of time it would have saved us a lot of stress and panic as we drove around for some time trying to avoid the zone and a hefty fine. You should also note that the hotel itself is located in a pedestrian zone so your navigation will not likely register the address. It might be helpful if the hotel would provide an accessible address to get you close. You are able to pull up within 20 meters or so of the hotel where the parking service will then take care of your vehicle. I should note too that the parking attendant was prompt and friendly. In the end it worked out just fine.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were excited about visiting Florence on our 2 week italian vacation since we had heard about the romantic charm it has to offer. With this in mind, we had intentionally booked a B&B close to the grand Duomo to be in the center of the action. I must admit that we absolutely loved our stay at this charming B&B. Initially, we had some challenges getting a room of our choice (please note that rooms do vary quite a bit) and could not do an early check in. We were offered a quiet room on the 5th floor which we did not like at all since it had no character and was too dark. When we requested for a room change, we got an upgrade to Beatrice room. This lifted our spirits since we liked the view of the street from the huge windows. We were warned that the noise from the street could be high but we had no problems whatsoever due to good soundproofing. We were also looking to arrange a viator tour at the last minute to the chianti wine region and the lady at the reception showed a lot of patience in making arrangements for our trip. They offer you a breakfast voucher that can be redeemed at a cafe around the corner. The water in the room was also complimentary for the 1st night. The only drawback is the old style elevator which is difficult to manage with luggage. Moreover, the entry doorway to the B&B is huge and bulky and does not open with ease. We absolutely loved the location of this B&B, few steps from the duomo and other major sights in florence. It was also an easy walk to the train station although we made the mistake of hiring a cab when we arrived in florence. Please keep in mind that florence has a lot of restricted zones so only authorized vehicles are permitted. Our experience could not have been better from our stay though !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We
always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their
holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards
Greta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay! The room for our family of four was spacious, very beautiful and far exceeded our wishes for a comfortable place to stay near the Duomo - only a block away. We felt very welcomed and safe - thank you for a lovely visit!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peasandhominy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Sir, ,
thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.
Your opinion is very important for our work.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we
can see you again .
Warmest regards

Greta and The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#20 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#18 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#10 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#37 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Stanze del Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Stanze del Duomo

Property: B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
Address: Via Martelli 8, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B&B Le Stanze del Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing