We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but very noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
Ranked #36 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location but very noisy.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We chose this B&B for location and the one- on-one attention you get from a B&B. However the area was so noisy at night; right outside our window were street cleaners, garbage trucks, and sirens. Needless to say one does not wake up well rested. The one-one -one care was not there either. Staff nice but more like a hotel staff member. The breakfast was down the street and you get no B&B service you would with breakfast in the same building as your stay. With that being said, the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Location amazing, however I would not make this B&B my first choice due to noise.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    189
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
138
284
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Small family (2 adults + 7y/o) - stayed 5 nights - triple room with view of Duomo

This was not the Hotel we had actually booked! Just prior to leaving for our holiday I emailed our Hotel to re confirm our booking only to be told that the Hotel was going to be now closed for more renovations & they had transferred our booking to one of their other properties. As we had pre paid we were a little worried and it was a 5 night stay. It was too late to secure accommodation elsewhere so we accepted this & hoped that the B&B would be ok. It wasn't.

The room was large enough, but there was no where to put anything. Not even 1 suitcase rack. No shelf in the bathroom for toiletries at the basin or in the shower. The shower didn't drain properly & we were always standing in a pool of dirty soapy water & the hot water ran out if we took a minute too long in the shower.

The beds weren't very comfortable.
The heating seemed to go on and off - one minute too hot & the next too cold.

Other residents of the building were extremely noisy when coming and going with slamming doors and talking loudly. The walls are paper thin. There is nobody at reception at night which was a problem one night when we were treated to the people in the room next to us having a huge screaming fight and throwing things that went on and on for over 3 hours until I went and pounded on their door. They stopped for a couple of hours and then started up again. I reported it to reception the next day, but hey it was all too late then.

Breakfast at the friendly cafe around the corner was ok, the usual Italian fare - brioche, panino, coffee and they accommodated our daughter by making her toast everyday.

Hotel staff were friendly and very nice with good english
Great location near the Duomo

We wouldn't recommend this hotel and we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank illythecuddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

B&B near Duomo , with new ,clean an calm rooms .the entry of B&B is ugly, normal old building.In the first floor the reception (8 h. to 19 h) ,with good attention, with all information about the city.The breakfast in bar near B&B.
Perfect for visit de Center of Firenze, near all monuments ,museums and good restaurants.
Near , 10 minutes to Sta Maria Novella train station, if you want go to Siena or Pisa.
Good price in November.

Room Tip: My room was in the street, but have a good soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampras1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great B&B really donwntown Florence (less than 100 m from the Duomo and around 10 min walking from the main train/bus station). Clean and cozy. Brakfast is managed in a bar around the corner. Definetely a great place to stay if you want to visit Florence by walk and without staying in a 5 star hotel.

The staff was very kind. But be aware that being a B&B, if you are checking in late (after 7.30 pm) you need to inform them in advance so that someone will wait for you. After you check-in, of course you are going to have the keys and you can come and go at any time ;)

This B&B has 2 floors. One was completely rennovated few months ago (spring 2013), so the rooms are all very new and comfortable (great bed, very big and nice shower, good wifi reception, tv, etc). The location is perfect. If you are lucky from some of the rooms you can even have a piece of panorama on the Duomo and on the Campanile :)

The breakfast is served in a bar over the corner, so it is not a buffet, but you can have a coffe/cappuccino, a sandwich and a croissant.

We really had a great time there, and we enjoied our staying!

Room Tip: I'd ask for one of the rooms recently rennovated (third floor, if I reccall it right). For examp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Creative_Maelstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Clean and cute room. Great location. Super value. Quaint. Only issue couldn't change temp on a/c. Otherwise, great stay. Great staff. Stayed in room that is all white washed, very cute. Elevator small so dont bring huge suitcases, haha.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Analisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Location is unbeatable. Close to everything and steps away from the Duomo. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. We had the Beatrice room on the first floor and loved it! Staff very friendly and helpful. They even gave us a free bottle of Prosecco because of a power cut in the building, even though it only lasted an hour or so. Great wifi service.

Because of the location it was noisy at times. This didn't bother us but could be annoying for others. Breakfast in the cafe round the corner was very basic. It was fine but we only had it the first day then decided to get our own.

I'd stay again without a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottish_Gal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The good: excellent location, centrally located for the area; reasonably priced; spacious clean room, the free fruit and tea/coffee in room is a nice touch.
The bad: the A/C cannot keep up as it only turns on only when you come back to your room and put your key in the slot on the wall. The refrigerator is pretty much useless as it does not keep items cold - that one must have its own circuit as it stays on but still does not get below slightly cool temperature setting. My milk spoiled after one day which was a bummer. Also the Internet worked in our room but only near the door and it was slow. The bathroom is OK, not sure why one would put a rain shower in such a cramped place - my hair got wet each time even if I did not want for them to.
The ugly: you get a breakfast ticket for a bar conveniently located nearby the B&B but the breakfast you get is truly not good. you can get a sandwich, pastry and a coffee ( with some substitutions) but the pastries are not good compared to other places and i do not know how this place manages to have such a bad coffee but it does. every day we would buy coffee all over town and it was always good so i simply do not get it. We kept trying various items but we just could not make it work. The owner is super friendly and seems really nice but the pastries and coffee is not good. We ended up going to another coffee place and just having some cold cuts from the grocery store for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EwaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#20 of 659 in Florence
371 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 659 in Florence
959 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#13 of 659 in Florence
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 659 in Florence
303 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#42 of 659 in Florence
364 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#9 of 659 in Florence
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Stanze del Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Stanze del Duomo

Property: B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
Address: Via De' Martelli 8, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Le Stanze del Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing