We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location, If you Can Find IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Le Stanze del Duomo
Ranked #48 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed 4 days, in a nice modern, clean 3rd floor room for 3 people. I found this place by chance and it's location was perfect! A ten minute walk from the train station and close to one of the top local restaurants (Za Za's). I looked at this place on Google street view and couldn't find it, but it's there! The breakfast is off site and ok (with meal tickets from the B&B). We tried the place for dinner and never went back, awful. Staff very helpful and courteous. The wifi was strange, there were 4 or 5 routers and you had to get the right one to connect. We couldn't use it from our room, we had to sit in the common area on our floor to do anything on the net. Fridge in the room was nice, along with the coffee, fruit and pastry each day!

Room Tip: Court yard or street view, it's all good. The antique elevator was fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaatmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff was very friendly. We stayed in the Apartment Panzano and it was clean and nice and the WiFi worked all the time. The location is excellent, it's within walking distance to the S.M.N. train station and easy to walk to all parts of city centre and very safe streets and next door to the Duomo. We absolutely have no complaints about our stay and highly recommend this place to stay in Florence.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smsomy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location. Literally a few steps to the Duomo. With an Eataly beside it and sim shops just out the door. The apartment we stayed at was the Greve apartment for 4 persons. The only downside was the view as it opened to a tiny service courtyard. The internet speed can be improved. Bathroom is huge. Apartment is clean. If I were to nitpick, a creaking sound was evident everytime you walk near the closet. Oh, there was no desk to use for writing. It only had a low table with fruits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkeysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Le Stanze del Duomo for 2 nights and loved it.

The location itself is fabulous. Walk out of the doors, turn left and you can see the baptistery and cathedral. The apartment is very central so everything is at your finger tips. Accademia and Ponté Vecchio are only a 10 minute walk and there are several restaurant and shops locate close by. Try Cippiola Rossa for dinner. Fabulous meals and an excellent atmosphere.

The room was spacious and comfortable. There were large doors that opened so you could open e room right up to the buzzing atmosphere of the city that is Florence. The bed was super comfy and we woke up feeling well rested each morning. The shower was excellent. It had the normal shower head plus side jets as an added bonus.

Breakfast was included at a nearby cafe. It's a 5 minute walk if that. You get tea/coffee/juice plus one pastry and one mini roll each. You could also opt for an American breakfast if you choose. I had the omelette one day and it was delicious.

Check in was super easy. They called the garage to come and collect our car (cost is €25 a day) the young girl gave us a map, some food recommendations and some information on the city before showing us our room. We had a small problem with the air con late in the evening but after letting them know it was promptly looked into and was fixed. Check out was just as easy. They again called the garage and they delivered the car. If you do take a car you will have to go into the ZTL but don't worry as the garage will contact the police to let them know that your car is permitted as you are staying in the city and your car is in the garage. Remember to keep the receipt from the garage just in case later down the track you get a fine in the mail.

On returning to Florence We would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable place that is central to all the sights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda_and_Caleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel has an excellent location being in the middle of the action. It's next to all the shopping, flea market, wet market and Duomo. Plenty of F & B outlets and small shops. Walk 5 minutes and all the designers brands are available, even the home Panerai boutique. Rates are reasonable and facilities are up to date except for the antique lift but it serve the purpose. If you are into shopping and foods then you do not need any form of transportation as it is very near the train station too.

Room Tip: If there are more than 2 of you, ask for their apartment. Very cosy and you can even cook if you cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

we were lucky to get a last minute hotel room here in November, they were so helpful and accommodating (had to store our daughters things there as she'd studied in Florence and had to move out of her apartment and we were traveling for a little while).
Would definitely recommend, very close to Duomo which is handy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my mum. Yes, we got a bit lost in the building but I think that was more to do with the fact that we couldn't agree which floor we needed to go to...
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived expecting a double room with one single bed, but we got put into a room with a double bed AND a single bed - for the same price! I was very happy (my mum tosses and turns quite a bit).
The room was lovely - we were facing a very small courtyard-type-thing, which had a view of the very top of the belltower - which I loved. Also, because it faced the back of the building, it was very quiet at night (despite being in the centre of the city), which was nice, as I'm a very light sleeper and was worried about how loud the noise would be.
The breakfast was in a cafe just around the corner - and it was not what I expected at all! It was so fancy, it was amazing! There were chandeliers, and the croissants were gorgeous. I also really liked that blood orange juice was the standard, instead of just normal orange.
One last thing, which is quite an odd one: I liked the lift. I've never been in a lift that you have to close the doors yourself. I must admit, it was quite a novelty for me.
I would definitely come back here, and I would recommend it for anyone visiting Florence.

Room Tip: On the ground floor, there are signs saying which floor the hotel is on. It's actually only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amsies1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestanzedelduomo, Receptionist at B&B Le Stanze del Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Amsies 139,
thank you very much for your exellent review!!!
When our guests spend a little bit of their precious time to discribe so well their stay in our B&B, it's a great pleasure for us!
We always do our best to ensure that our customers have a wonderful memory of their Venue & travel to Florence.

Hoping to welcoming you and your mum again, we wish you all the best
Michela & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#16 of 657 in Florence
995 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 657 in Florence
493 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#46 of 657 in Florence
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#92 of 657 in Florence
114 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#17 of 657 in Florence
565 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#27 of 657 in Florence
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Stanze del Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Stanze del Duomo

Address: Via De' Martelli 8, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £74 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Le Stanze del Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing