We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Villa Jacopone Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$473
US$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$243
Maria Novella
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$940
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$522
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$970
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
193
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade limoncellooverlooking florencebreakfast provisionsswimming poolapartments are spacioushome away from homeamazing hospitalityfresh fruitfull kitchenminute walka wonderful place to stayliving roomvisit florence againthree nightsvivianafiesolepaulo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wonderful location with great views above Florence - easy to get to be car or public bus. We stayed in room Gallileo which is actually a self contained ground floor apartment with all the facilities - very suitable if you have limited mobility. Supplies are replenished every day and are more than enough for breakfast and lunch. Viviana is so bubbly and bound to lift your spirits.

If you do have a car I highly recommend NOT driving into Florence - traffic horrendous and parking exhorbitant. Get the bus (15 mins walk). Alternatively go to Fiesole and park then catch bus - you can also pick up the sightseeing tourist bus here.

Room Tip: Gallileo superb and self-contained right by the side of the pool with great views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAllOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We truly enjoyed our short stay, 2 days, at Villa Jacopone. The small hotel is overlooking Firenze, our room though was facing the also beatiful hillsides. Probably the least popular room/suites out of four but still very nice.

Viviana took great care of us from the moment we arrived all the way up to us leaving their carpark. Everything was provided in the room to make a great breakfast and even to have afternoon drinks, all included at no extra cost. As iceing on the cake we did get freshly made cupcakes.

When you get there, leave the car and take the bus, €2, to the city or go by taxi, about €20 from Ponte Vecchio. And follow Vivianas advice on were to eat and what to see and you will not go wrong.

From the booking site we used, you could only book for 2 people. If you are more than 2, like we were, no worries, contact Villa Jacopone directly and they will sort it out for you.

This will for sure be our first pick when we go to Frenze next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay here for one night in November. Viviana was most helpful and kind. Our fridge and pantry was stocked with all we needed for breakfast. There was also prosecco and Lemoncello in our fridge free of charge! I can recommend this beautiful Villa to anyone, however, if you wish to be in town where you can walk outside and be in the midst of Florence, this Villa is not for you. It is about a 10/15 min walk to the local restaurant and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricija_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife & I recently spent 3 weeks @ Villa Jacopone and what a wonderful 3 weeks it was. From the moment Viviana & Paulo greeted us upon arrival at their villa we felt like we were family. They are the most wonderful, generous hosts who are very proud of Florence and suggested so many wonderful places to visit. Their villa is in a wonderful location, so peaceful and the views across Florence are beautiful. A 10 minute bus trip to Florence & a 5 minute taxi ride back...The rooms are spotless, and beautifully decorated. The pool area was so relaxing and a delight to laze by after a long day of sight seeing.The breakfast provisions are a treat. In addition there was always local wine, homemade limoncello, homemade jam, homemade bolognese sauce & fresh fruit. Viviana loves to bake and cook treats for the guests.....the provisions are over and above what you would expect from a B & B. Viviana & Paulo can not do enough for you....all the other reviews that have been posted are all true. It was with heavy hearts that we had to leave Viviana , Paulo & their beautiful dogs...but, we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoesJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend had an amazing time in Florence and that was largely due to our lovely accommodations and an even lovelier hostess.

Villa Jacopone is perfectly situated on the outskirts of the city of Florence. As the city centre in not far away, approximately 10mins on the bus, it is an ideal location if you want to quickly immerse yourself into the happenings in the city and then retreat back to some peace and quiet on the hill side. The villa boast untainted views of Florence making it one of the most romantic places I've ever been to.

The Villa itself made us feel right at home, thanks to our wonderful hostess (owner) Viviane. The fridge was always well stocked with drinks, booze (home made limoncello :p), and of course, a lot of traditional Italian food and snacks; getting hungry just thinking about it. Viviane was so helpful with information on what sites to visit, good eats in the area, how to get around etc. - just a wonderful, nice person who we hope to get to visit again in the future. This place truly has a special place in my heart and i'm pretty sure anyone who has stayed there feels the same way.

Nuff love from the Cayman Islands,

Ruth & Darren

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews