We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antica Posta B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Posta B&B
Ranked #286 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This B&B was a decent walk from the train station, probably 3-4 blocks.Busy road,people walking at all times so you felt safe.You got to end of street,turned right and it was half way down the block Up the elevator,but it was so easy to walk up and down. The assistant to the owner was there,she was was very very helpful with info and suggestions,Our room was a good size,very clean.Even though it was on a busy street,they had new sound proof windows,totally shut out the sound!.A lovely breakfast was brought on a tray served in your room,also a fridge was in the room so handy. For keeping drinks and yogurt etc.We walked very easily to main part of historical Florence,probably 15 min. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: When coming out of train station onto the Main Street stay on right side,as at the end of the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    76
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
25
99
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

It was very tucked away, yet close enough to all the sights...staff was very friendly.Breakfast is between 8-10 only. the pillows were not the best if you want a good nights sleep. Overall, very nice!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location is very narrow to the central station and placed immeditely on a main traffic road. In case of traveling by car it is to reach only if you drive hard on the left hand site and stop immedialey in front of house no 50 or better on the cross street before.
When arrival is done the BB is located on the 1st floor of house number 50 as the hidden champion. The ambient of the location is beautiful with a faible for details in decoration. The chambers are big enough and clean as the bathroom also.
Thus the BB is located very close to the traffic flows it is unestimated silent there, if you close both of the windows (inner and outer).
The breakfast offer is interesting width for such a small BB.
If you need recommendation for sights, how to reach, where to eat - the both ladies will help very kind.
From the BB location you can reach the whole historic places and the city center included by feed only. So you can impress the really breath and character of this charismatic town of Firenze.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Nice place to stay with friendly staff and fantastic opportunities to explore Florence and surrounding cities. Breakfast good providing you liaise with B&B staff in advance. Room clean with great facilities and within 10/15 mins walk of Florence station. Easy enough to find and bus station 2 minutes walk ideal for heading into the center of Florence. Exactly what was required, would return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SACLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Walk was far from station especially with luggage.
Bed was so soft and springs dug into back.
Wifi didn't work.
Breakfast was inedible so had breakfast when we went out.
However, Vesna was so lovely and happy to help out whenever we asked her any questions. Nice place for a short stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Aannggiieee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRAND FORKS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The cozy, homey and peaceful atmosphere of Antica Posta was so welcoming after our long trip overseas. Mariella and staff went the extra mile to ensure our comfort, and voluntarily helped us with maps, local information, and museum reservations. Despite the warm, traditional atmosphere of this B and B, there was also a freshness to it that was very appealing - obvious updates in the room, eg. painting, plumbing, crisp white bed linens and curtains - and all was spotlessly clean. The light continental breakfast offered in-room was a perfect beginning to our busy days. Good transportation options closeby, but as "sixty-somethings", we walked comfortably to all attractions. We would highly recommend this B and B, our introduction to Italian hospitality!

Room Tip: Address is a bit hard to spot - look for a small bronze plaque on the wall along what looks to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHEILA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here with my husband for a week from 31/5 to 7/6 this year. We wanted somewhere away from the noise for rest at night as we pack plenty into our days! The Antica Posta is a lovely cosy B&B, and being only 5 rooms assured us of our peace at night. It was lovely - room was airy, spotlessly clean and bed was very comfortable. Being away from the city (10 mins from SMN Station) meant not much in area but that was not a problem. We loved this place and would stay again - we were well looked after and breakfast was left for us on the one morning we went out at 7am. Florence is amazing and even staying for a week we did not see it all, so will have to return. Make the effort to visit Siena which is about an hour and 30mins away on the train.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
#207 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antiche Armonie B&B
Antiche Armonie B&B
#161 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Alla Dimora Altea
Alla Dimora Altea
#192 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Fortezza Fiorentina
Soggiorno Fortezza Fiorentina
#432 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Primavera
Soggiorno Primavera
#298 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
B&B Firenze Citta
#170 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Posta B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Posta B&B

Property: Antica Posta B&B
Address: Viale Belfiore 50, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Posta B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B antica Posta is located in Florence Center at only 500 meters from the central station of Santa Maria Novella.Our 5 bright and large rooms, are fine furnished according to the tuscan charm.Each room is provided of private bath with hair dryer, air conditioning, color TV, mini-bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antica Posta B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing