We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three days in Florence...wonderful B&B”
Review of B&B Relais Tiffany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Relais Tiffany
Ranked #225 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three days in Florence...wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We spent 3 days in Florence during our honeymoon and loved every moment of it. What made things so much easier was staying at the B&B Relais Tiffany. It is within a 5-8 minute walk from the train station - easy to find...and the owner and daughter (Stella) are absolutely brilliant! Our room was clean and spacious (we even had a beautiful little garden patio)...breakfast each morning was already waiting for us before we rose - and Stella was incredibly helpful in recommending a true authentic Italian dinner venue that didn't have a tourist in sight for one of our best meals in Italy. We also appreciated that the B&B took the time to reach out to us before getting to Florence to confirm our plans and when we would be arriving.

You will love Florence - you will love Relais Tiffany...and one word of advice for when you get to Florence - be sure to purchase a Fierenze Card (tourist pass) - it was only 50 Euros and is 100% worth the money spent - you skip the lines to get into many tourist sites - including the David. You will be thankful you got the card!

Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    25
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
13
40
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

As a single woman traveling in Italy, I was looking for a convenient location close to the train station and attractions. This was the perfect spot. Before I arrived the owner e-mailed me to be sure she was there to meet me upon arrival. My room was lovely, well decorated and clean. I have shown others since coming home a picture of my room and they were impress. The owner was very helpful in many ways and I would highly recommend this B&B. I needed a 5:00 a.m. taxi pick-up and she arranged it for me. I have already recommended to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLC859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Julia (the owner) was very helpful, even before we got there. We were very comfortable and it was very quiet despite being near the train station. There is a lovely eating/dining room (another B & B required us to eat in our room). The bathroom was great and it was inside the room (another B & B had our bathroom across the hall). The right accomodations and Julia made all the difference in our enjoyment of Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at B&B Relais Tiffany for 3 days. It's quite a nice place, comfortably close to the central station. Rooms are pretty spacious, bathroom is lovely and there is a beautiful garden at the back (although mosquitoes can be a menace if you go during summers). The owner Giolia is really friendly, always game for a chat and helped us out with the map on our first day.The best part of our stay though, was the fresh and filling breakfast.They laid out a sumptuous spread of delicious cakes, breads, salads, porridge, cheeses and fruits every morning. We had to leave very early to catch a train on our last day but Giolia had breakfast ready that early with a smile, and also had some of her cereal breads ready to take back with us (on our request) -- the kind of hospitality we did not find in other Italian cities we visited. The next time we are in Florence we would most definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with garden view, they are prettier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwatiPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

5min walking from the train station and 10min walkng from the Duomo! The room was very clean and spacious. Bathroom was at the level of a 3/4 star hotel. There is a little garden in the back perfect for an enjoyable breakfast. Julia (the owner) was very kind and helpful with any questions we had. It is a steal for the location and what it offers.

AB from NYC

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlairS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#158 of 411 in Florence
691 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#89 of 411 in Florence
747 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Residenza Il Maggio B&B
Residenza Il Maggio B&B
#351 of 640 in Florence
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Antiche Armonie B&B
Antiche Armonie B&B
#176 of 640 in Florence
151 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Il Giglio Rosso
Il Giglio Rosso
#289 of 640 in Florence
176 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Le Ghiacciaie
Le Ghiacciaie
#231 of 640 in Florence
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Relais Tiffany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Relais Tiffany

Property: B&B Relais Tiffany
Address: Via Guido Monaco 5, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Relais Tiffany offers a great location and free Wi-Fi throughout. It features elegant rooms with a private bathroom.All rooms are decorated in a typical Tuscan style, with terracotta floors and antique wooden furnishings. Each is provided with air conditioning, a TV, and a fully equipped en suite bathroom.At the Tiffany Relais B&B a rich breakfast is served daily in the dining room. You also have discounts at partner restaurants located nearby.Santa Maria Novella Train Station is a 10-minute walk from the property. The Uffizi gallery is less than 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Relais Tiffany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing