We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated and well run B&B”
Review of B&B Relais Tiffany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Relais Tiffany
Ranked #210 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Guilia (pronounced similar to Julia) was a great host. We actually gave her the wrong arrival information and we had a mishap with our train and showed up at 10pm. Even though we were late, Guilia came back to the B&B and welcomed us in. The location is right near the Firenze train station (10 minute walk). We used florence as our hub to travel to other towns in italy, so this was perfect for us. The place is well kept, tastefully decorated, and clean. Our room was a good size and had air conditioning (it's a very strong air conditioner!). The bathroom is like a spa and just what you need. The breakfast has fresh fruit and freshly made bake goods by Guilia. She even makes you a nice coffee too! You can ask for eggs and meat in the morning too but i think you have to pay extra. The juice and yogurt are left out incase you need to access it after or before breakfast time. You can eat in the garden as well. Just make sure you light a mosquito incense otherwise they will bite you.

We had early train rides at 7am two mornings and Guilia set up breakfast for us! She was an amazing host.

The only thing was our room was next to the main road so it was a bit busy in the morning when there was morning rush hour traffic.

All in all, this place is a great location and is a lovely bed and breakfast. It has good value, especially when all the other places in the same area charge much more!

One tip, there is a grocery market right when you exit the train station when you're walking back to the bed and breakfast. We picked up proscuitto, bread, cheese, wine (chianti), a roasted pork, veggies and fruit and then ate it at the B&B garden for lunch. Guilia gave us some plates to eat our food. We saved money and had an amazing lunch!

Room Tip: Ask for the garden facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling-canadian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Service and location (so close to the train station) were two hallmarks of this lovely bed and breakfast. We were two couples making a pre-criuise visit to Florence this past summer
(July 10 & 11, 2013). The owner Giulia was extremely responsive to our questions before arrival. She recommended booking the two main attractions (the Uffizi Gallery and the statue of David at the Galleria Academia) and even went so far as to book these sights for us, allowing us to make the best use of our short time in this beautiful city. The rooms were distinctly decorated and very clean. The daily breakfast fare of home baking made by Giulia's daughter, Stella, along with cereals and wonderful coffee gave a good start to the day. While the courtyard garden was a relaxing place to return after a day of sightseeing.
Our time in Florence was extremely enjoyable and we will always remember Giulia and Stella and the care they gave us!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights in September 2013. The B&B is located 5 minutes (walking) from the main train station in Florence. It is on the ground floor of a beautiful, traditional style building. The room was big, the bathroom spacious, and both were kept immaculately clean during our stay.

The service was excellent and very friendly. We received welcoming emails from the manager/owner prior to our arrival, and the hostess, Stella, was lovely. She gave us lots of top tips for local amenities and restaurants, and gave us a map that turned out to be far more accurate than the AA guide book we had brought with us. She even noticed that it was my birthday during our stay, and wished me a happy birthday.

The breakfast was a standard continental selection of toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, pastries etc. The cappuccino was fantastic!

To put it in no uncertain terms, if I was returning to Florence, I would book to stay here again, without looking at anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_P121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Relais Tiffany was beautiful and we were so pleased that we'd found this one. Only a few minutes walk from the train station and although on a main road was very quite. The room was a good size and decorated beautifully. Julia (the host) was lovely, she offered advice on the bus service, restaurants and things to see. Her daughter was also lovely, she spent time chatting about our plans to travel in future.

Julia was very hands on and was around whenever you needed her. She greeted us at breakfast every morning and made sure we were happy and satisfied with everything.

If we ever go back to Florence I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailLuanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Relais Tiffany is one of those little treasures. Located only 5 minutes walking from the Railway station, it's perfect for day trips to Siena and San Gimignano. The Duomo is 20 minutes walking, but you can take bus 22 stopping 50 meter from the B&B. Or bus 17 to San Marco, right behind the corner.
Rooms are spacious and lovely decorated. Number 14 and 12 have direct access to the garden. But even if you have another room, you can always enter the garden, via the breakfast area. There might be some mosquitos (like everywhere in Florence), but that's a quick fix. And don't let the nearby train lines scare you, you won't hear a thing.
Guilla and her daughter Stella are perfect hosts. When I had a small dental emergency, they immediately booked their dentist and gave me crystal clear direction how to get there. Thanks for that! If you want something extra at breakfast, they're happy to cook that up for you. They insist on a 'we are not a hotel policy'. And live up to that promise.
Great place!

Room Tip: Room 12 and the even bigger room 14 have direct access to the garden and their own little terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapirtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The host and her daughter were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived she booked 2 museums for us as she said we would have to wait in a long line without them and were grateful she did.

The room was big and had a great bathroom and shower you could walk in. There was also a safe in the room. Everything was decorated to a high standard and you can tell she takes pride in the place. We had access to the garden at the back and it was very peaceful and quiet. Air conditioning also was great. The beds and cushions were also comfortable.

The location was also very good as we could walk to the city in about 10 min and we thought it would be a bigger inconvenience than what we experienced. The area is also very safe. Theres a tram nearby and buses but we relied on walking. The tram would take you to the station but that was only a 5 min walk it saved. It also wen away from the city but didn't find that useful. There were buses but weren't keen on going on them.There's a couple of restaurants a few min walk away. It's on a busy street but amazingly the rooms are at the back and dead quiet and peaceful with the garden at the back. The rooms were soundproof and couldn't even hear the breakfast people which were next to our room.

Breakfast was great, nice cakes, pastries and cereal.

Wifi was one of the best we experienced on our 6 week European trip (7Mbps) and always available.

We had a car and didn't want to pay much for parking. The host has an agreement with a nearby garage for €15 pd. They even pick up and drop the car off whenever you want. There's some blue off street parking nearby but was full, except for 1 space when we arrived. I don't know how long you can park there but it was expensive. I also found a nearby secure parking lot (where the hertz and other car hire rentals are) nearby for €12 pd near corner of via del sansovino and via petro francavilla. Check google satelite for the parking around there. I didn't go there so check this before you head out. Also, you can't park for free overnight in Piazelle Michaelangelo, only during the day or you get towed. I checked this when we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It was our second time in Florence and we wanted to stay near the train station (because of our luggage) but away from all the hectic-ness, street vendors and tourists in the city center.
Overall, the B&B was nice. The room was very spacious for two people. We felt comfortable and relaxed there. The owner was also nice, giving us tips and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was also nice—simple breakfast with milk, yoghurt, cereals, bread and a few kinds of pastries. It was served in a breakfast room but we never met any other guests there during our 3-day stay. The owner will make coffee for you (by cup) so make sure to ask for more if you drink a lot of coffee. We asked for some coffee (after breakfast hours) and she said no—which we understand but felt a bit taken aback.
The WIFI in the room was good. The AC was also good. The bathroom was also spacious.
The location...it's very easy to find because it's just a straight walk from the station, but it is a bit of a walk, especially if you are dragging luggage—maybe about 10-15 minutes away. After the first day, we got used to it though. Just make sure you print out a map, and maybe use Google Maps when you are walking, because to know that the B&B is THERE, you have to find the address number and find the name on the gold plate at the door. It was a bit of a walk but it was nice because you are away from the busy-ness in center Florence. It's also easy to walk with luggage (even though it was a bit far) because it was just in a straight line—no need to take zig-zaggy paths in the city center or walk through a bunch of tourist crowds.

A bit of a downside is that we found the room to be not so clean. We could feel that there was a lot of dusts on the floor as well as on furniture. Felt a bit icky to walk barefoot. Did not bother us too much though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina91ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Piccarda Bed And Breakfast
Piccarda Bed And Breakfast
#325 of 410 in Florence
44 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Faceroom Bed and Breakfast
Faceroom Bed and Breakfast
#344 of 661 in Florence
82 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
BandB Firenze 8 Cittadella 8
BandB Firenze 8 Cittadella 8
#81 of 661 in Florence
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccolo Principe B&B
#50 of 661 in Florence
315 reviews
Sognando Firenze
#46 of 661 in Florence
513 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#85 of 661 in Florence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Relais Tiffany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Relais Tiffany

Address: Via Guido Monaco 5, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £44 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Relais Tiffany offers a great location and free Wi-Fi throughout. It features elegant rooms with a private bathroom.All rooms are decorated in a typical Tuscan style, with terracotta floors and antique wooden furnishings. Each is provided with air conditioning, a TV, and a fully equipped en suite bathroom.At the Tiffany Relais B&B a rich breakfast is served daily in the dining room. You also have discounts at partner restaurants located nearby.Santa Maria Novella Train Station is a 10-minute walk from the property. The Uffizi gallery is less than 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Relais Tiffany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing