We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

I have travelled a lot around in Europe , and this is one of the best hotel experiences I have had. This brand new hotel has a perfect location in the heart of Florence 2 min walk from the Doumo. And the hotel is located in a quiet side street , so there is no problem with disturbances from noicy city life. Rooms are very clean , spacious and silent. Bathroom is large , and a very good breakfast can be enjoyed in a nice quiet breakfast-room. The staff is very friendly , and will do everything they can to make your stay perfect. I will definitively recommend this hotel for other travellers !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    247
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
283
831
89
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Fabulous hotel, in a fabulous location with fabulous staff who made our stay very enjoyable. Executive rooms are very large and gorgeous with large bathrooms and beautiful amentities. Breakfast (included) ranged from eggs and bacon, to fruit and yogurt, meat and cheese, cakes and croissants, tea, coffee, juice etc. The staff were super friendly and nothing was too much to ask. Spa and gym were a bonus luxury. We stayed for a week and could not have been happier with our choice.

Room Tip: Loved the room facing the internal court yard - sunny and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bibbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Brand new hotel, in the heart of Florence, walking distance from main attactions. Elegant, renewed, classy. Excellent room and breakfast. The room was very clean and silent. The breakfast was with many choises of handmade cakes. I use to travel around the world, I go crazy for Italian food. The location is perfect to visit Florence as a tourist or for business.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

After reviewing many hotels on trip advisor, finally I decided to choose this hotel to stay, and I was really happy that I made a right choice!!

The hotel is just newly opened in Aug, everything is new, but sales persons are all very well trained! I have a very big bathroom and a little patio in my room which is perfect!

Breakfast is so good!! Especially they made the bread fresh, not buying from outside!!

Compare with my hotels in Rome and Venice, this hotel is the best compare wt the facilities and price!! Definitely I will recommend to everyone who is going to Florence!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I happened across this place quite accidentally, and ended up staying 3 nights on a mixed business/vacation trip to Florence. It was gorgeous.

Pros:
Stunning rooms: spacious, impeccably appointed, comfortable, and luxurious.
Service: the staff were willing and able to juggle my reservation dates as my plans slightly changed a week out. They had no problem adjusting my room when I asked for a change due to non-functioning wireless access. Solid recommendations on places to eat.
The breakfast is awesome.
Wifi (when it functioned)
Location was ideal for me, on a (somewhat) quieter side street in the historic district of Florence: around the corner from the Medici Chapel, 5 minutes to the Duomo, under 10 to the train station (perfect for an excursion), around 10 to the Uffizi, and heaps of shops, restaurants, and cafes.
Direct access to full-scale, commercial gym and spa immediately next door (staff there were also quite helpful)
Fantastic value for the time of year.

Cons
They are experiencing some growing pains with their wifi&tv access as they are new, but it's clear the management and staff are working to fix this.
There is really no room service, but seriously, why would one want to order room service in the region of Tuscany?

Definitely recommended and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanJayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Firenze Number Nine. The hotel was well situated, at the heart of Florence. The rooms are amazing, the decor and amenities were phenomal. The staff especially Annalisa were extremely helpful and also very cordial. We are extremely picky people and we would definitely return to this gorgeous hotel. Breakfast was great. The spa was just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

very close to city center and the train station
very clean,large room with soundproofing,comfortable huge bed
breakfast nice&tasty
realy fast internet-free wi-fi 65mbps
staff kindly,polite,helpful
wonderful decoration

spa will be better-at the time of our vacation it was open only 7-11 am
breakfast needs more variety
no view from the room

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing