We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great stay, one of the best beds ever. Very friendly and helpful staff. Central location. Excellent hotel. Offered several extras such as free drinks from the mini-bar, lots of umbrellas because it rained most of the time. Stylish breakfast room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay for a city break in Firenze. The hotel is newly refurbished, the rooms are large, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The location is in a quiet street just a few minutes away from the Duomo. All the major attractions of the city are within easy walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mindstarrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very high level since the reception.
We arrived late due to a delay in our train from Venice, and in the room the bed for our daughters wasn't large enought, but immediatly Roberto understood our request and suggested a solution that make us very happy! All osf us in a room and two queen bed.
Breakfast very good, many options and very good quality.
Location convenient, and in a walk distance from Duomo and many other attractions.
Concierge efficient and helpfull.
Excellent option in Firenze.
New and beautifull

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank JasaoBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stunning modern layout in lovely old building, warm, welcoming and highly professional staff who are so proud of their hotel. Bedrooms are beaurifully appointed with luxury furnishings and bed-linen. Breakfast truly wonderful in a lovely diningroom. Spa great after a hard day's sightseeing!
The location is superb with all the major historic buildings within 5 minutes walk, excellent restaurant recommendations from hotel too and lovely to walk out in the evening and feel so safe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanG753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Though it's a four star hotel, they appear as a 5 star hotel providing customers with magnificent service and facilities. It's a brand new hotel, beautifully decorated. Guests are welcomed and brought to the room by a staff you meet upon check in. The staff guides you around the room, with a positive, friendly and caring attitude. Our first impression of the hotel was amazing! However, I was kind of annoyed of the amount of dust on the ground. The lobby's ground didn't look to clean.
Everyday there is a little free snack time (around 6 - 9) for hotel guests by the library which is right next to the reception area. Apart from alcohol, there are no charges as I remember. Great service!

The breakfast appeared quite disappointing however. The food on the hot plate was cold. A lot of food didn't seem fresh. A funny thing I saw was the price list on each table.
It labels a couple of things:
Fresh fruit salad - 7 Euros
(Different types of) Eggs - 6 Euros

I found this quite funny cause first, they served a good variety of fresh cut fruits already in the breakfast buffet. I'm not too sure what the fresh fruit salad is like. But I didn't understand why they would charge you 7euros for a fresh fruit salad, It's quite pricy and not worth it.
Also, I was quite disappointed by the fact that they charged for cooking eggs of your choice (either boiled, fried or as an omelet). 6 euros again is not worth it as they serve scrambled eggs in the buffet breakfast which is complementary with your stay at this hotel. (but as mentioned previously, the hot plate was not hot enough, so the eggs was also kind of warm/cold)
The funniest thing of all knowing that they charge for eggs and fruit salad, is that they serve wine in the buffet breakfast with no price specified. I find it a bit ridiculous.

In conclusion, apart from the lobby's dusty ground and the breakfast, everything was great. I've enjoy may stay a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssyykx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We recently stayed at Firenze Number Nine and were looked after brilliantly from start to finish. We stayed in room 107 which has one of the amazing ceiling frescos, huge TV, and a beautiful bathroom. This is definitely the right hotel and the right room if you're looking to impress / spoil someone. The staff could not have been more helpful, in particular Yanni - I proposed to my girlfriend in Florence and he made all the secretive arrangements for me, including roses and champagne in the room and tickets for the Uffuzi and Accademie. Awesome breakfast, wonderful spa next door that's free to use for guests, and all this a minutes walk from the Duomo, and 5 mins walk from the train station. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Room 107 Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I recently spent two nights here with my daughter during her spring break from college. We took the express train from Rome, and the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station. We were warmly welcomed by Yanni - our room wasn't ready upon arrival as we got in early but we were immediately directed to the comfortable and strikingly furnished lobby area, with juices, and some snacks. After dropping off our luggage, we headed to the sights and to our amazement, the Duomo was just around the corner! In short, our room was spectacular with high beamed ceilings, everything in white and purple and beautiful bathroom. (Only possible drawback if you are a light sleeper, there is some street noise audible as early as 6 AM. DIdn't matter to us - if it had, I would have asked for a room not overlooking the street.) All sites within walking distance and the staff were always helpful with dinner reservations and getting us a reservation at the Ufizi when online was full. Dining area for breakfast was gorgeous - the spread and service were excellent. I felt we were very fortunate to have found this hotel, and only hope I'll be lucky enough to return one day!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I would ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,544 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,292 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £122 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing