We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great staff and delicious breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from everything and yet, is on a quiet street. My friend and I each booked a single room. They are pretty small but quirky and charming. My friend's room, 108, had tons of storage space but a fairly small bathroom. My room, 402, had a larger bathroom and shower but had no drawers and only 2 tiny shelves. To say the breakfast buffet was bountiful would be an understatement. The hotel has a cool/hip vibe and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a newly renovated facility that goes the extra mile to provide customer service. We had an excellent experience, and the spa and sauna (that are included with the room) are a great bonus. Prices are a bit higher than most other Florence hotels, but the premium will be worth the better facilities for most.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabikar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We carefully choose the hotels we stay in and consider the size of the room and its amenities. We are after comfort when we stay in a hotel. We, therefore, chose the Penthouse Suite when we booked with Firenze Number Nine. The Penthouse Suite is so lovely with its white and purple touches. It is spacious with 2 toilets and baths and a loft that has a king sized bed. It was so perfect until we turned on the aircon unit at the loft and it was not working at all. We complained about this and we were moved to another beautiful spacious suite (Room 305) with 2 toilets and baths, a king sized bed and a sofa bed that opens into a queen sized bed. There was a walk-in closet and a minibar. Perfect!!!! The breakfast buffet was sumptuous but I wish they served seafood as well. The location of this hotel is just perfect. Its proximity to everything you will ever need is just a few steps away -- grocery, drugstore, gelato, restaurants, a flea market, the Duomo, the Medici chapel, designer shopping....my list can go on forever! The staff are very helpful and friendly. They exerted an extra effort to please us. It made us feel like we were at home. The design of the hotel has been tastefully done -- traditional forms with a modern twist. Color palette, lighting, artworks all blended so perfectly! We would definitely come back to this hotel! Bravo!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarsgraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights in July 2013. The hotel was modern, spotlessly clean and all mod cons. Staff were fantastic. The location is just about perfect for all the sights of Florence. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent three nights at the Firenze Number Nine in June 2013, and it was easily among our favorite accommodations during our three-week Italy vacation. And it's a great value if you find a deal (we found a great deal one week in advance of our stay). Highlights:

1) The hotel is beautifully styled - plush, but modern and elegant.
2) The room & bathroom were spacious, and very comfortable (especially the bed!). The wifi worked really well in our room.
3) The staff were very friendly, professional, and happily accommodated every question / request
4) The continental breakfast was more like a royal feast... definitely the best breakfast we had while in Italy
5) Location is perfect - on a small, quiet street in the middle of everything. Quick walk to the Duomo, 10 minute walk to the train station, right next to the Medici museum. Great gelato nearby (BellaMia)
6) There's a nice courtyard and spa which we didn't have time to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We loved Number 9! The hotel is only a year old and everything seems in perfect condition. A true "art" hotel with a great modern look. The room was huge and very spacious (though our bathroom in room 202 could have been a bit bigger for 2 adults). The bed was HUGE! and very comfortable. The location was perfect as it was close to all the sights, the open market, great restaurants and excellent shopping. The staff was outstanding-- friendly and very helpful. There was an outstanding breakfast and amazing "snacks" during lunch and the cocktail hour. When we return to Florence we will be staying here again. I know our stay was too short.

Room Tip: The photos on the website are a good representation of what you get. The rooms are that nice. Some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoBob2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at the Firenze Number Nine and we were absolutely satisfied. I loved our room: spacious, with a wonderful ceiling, a king size bed, a corridor shower..everything we needed for a lovely, romantic weekend..we got a quite room and the minibar is free :-)
Absolutely worth it is the breakfast!! very nice lobby and helpful receptionists. We had no time to try the Spa but as far as I understand it is not just for the hotel guests. In fact everyone can use it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,544 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,293 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £122 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing