We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel in Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel in Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Firenze Number 9. Location was excellent in a quiet street two minutes from the Duomo. The welcome was very good and we found outr room spacious and comfortable. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with nice double shower. We found the air con worked well and the safe was useful. The fridge and kettle came in useful and we appreciated the complimentary drinks on the fridge. The spa was nice and had a large whirlpool. We found breakfast excellent and service great. At busy times though plates could get low on popular items such as pastries and fruit. Variety was wonderful. We also enjoyed the complimentary juice and snacks put out in the lounge during the day. The hotel did lack a really nice bar area though. We would however definitely stay again. The hotel was about a 5 minute walk from SMN train station with our cases so again very handy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    243
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
271
820
87
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

What can I say? The service was impeccable from the moment I walked in the door, the largest and most comfortable single room imaginable, a great lobby "bar" and fabulous breakfast buffet. Great location too to access everything imaginable in Firenze on foot -- Il Duomo, Central Market, Pitti Palace, Boboli Gardens...well you get the idea! In a class by itself!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShutterbugNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The location and comfort was exceptional, as was the helpfulness and attentiveness of the front desk staff. It is two blocks from the Duomo Pza. and across the street from the Laurentian Library and Medici Chapel, yet a fairly quiet side street. Breakfasts were very good. The spa was what you'd expect, and is used by professionals in the neighborhood. We were too busy seeing Florence to want to work out with other gym-rats.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This bright, clean, modern hotel is near to the center of everything in Florence and offers excellent service and amenities. We were surprised by an upgrade to a suite for our stay and so I can't speak to what the typical room is like but everything about ours was high-end: nice furnishings, beautifully appointed bathrooms (there were two!); we even had our own small private roof deck. The gym is high-end and the common room/library a very nice place to share a gratis drink at happy hour. Our only quibble is that the gym opened at 10 and the breakfast service ended at 11, and so it wasn't possible to get in a workout before enjoying the B&B breakfast as we would have preferred.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We wanted to stay in JK Place originally, but it was booked. Using Trip Advisor, we chose this place. An excellent, high end hotel. The staff was very friendly and provided great restaurant recommendations. We enjoyed wine in the common room and chatting with other guests. We had an executive room which was very spacious and comfortable. Very quiet and relaxing. The bathroom was large (very large if compared to typical European bathrooms). We loved the shower.

The breakfast options were numerous and delicious. If you really need to have an omelette, the chef will make one for you.

I put both JK Place and Firenze Number Nine as the place to stay. I would base it on who has the better deal at the time.

Room Tip: Executive Room was in the courtyard so you won't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I just returned from 5 nights here. I was there on a work trip and my wife joined me. The hotel is in a perfect location just near the Medici Chapel. Its on a quiet street and is a 5 minute walk from the Sta. Maria Novella Train Station. We booked the hotel based on the reviews written here and the property didnt disappoint. From our initial arrival, which was made very exhausting due to a lost luggage saga, the staff were helpful, kind, warm, and gracious. We booked the Live Art and Good Food package and were given all the amenities that came with it. As it was our 10th wedding anniversary, I asked the hotel in advance if they could upgrade our room, which they did, to a junior suite. Wonderful.

Id like to especially thank Yanni and Simon for being so wonderful to us during our entire stay. They went out of their way to help me deal with the lost luggage saga which didnt end until the day of our departure. The rooms are clean, tidy, modern, tasteful, and the bed is incredibly comfortable. Breakfast is perfect and the staff even went out of their way to find my wife a "to-go" cup for her tea despite the odd request. :-)

I repeat. The service was wonderful. They handle every request with a smile and without fuss. They showed great empathy as well.

We would return in a heartbeat.

Thank you Firenze Number Nine!

Room Tip: They actually show photos of each room on their website with the room numbers!! Ive never seen that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motowninchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Modern boutique hotel in the heart of Florence. We stayed 4 nights/5 days. The entire staff was attentive and incredibly helpful - special shout out to Simon. Spacious clean room and hearty breakfast included. Amenities included a gym and spa - the massage package (back & head) hit the spot.

Hands down our favorite restaurant recommendation from the front desk - Risorante la Giostra - which was phenomenal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,630 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. The Muse Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers an high-level dining experience, inspired by the Italian tradition and the use of seasonal products. The Muse is also the ideal location for a cocktail with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing