We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #18 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A very nice hotel in the center of Florence. Helped us make reservations for museums, beautiful breakfast buffet, a spa - that we unfortunatly didn't have the time to try out - and free minibar. Super friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    249
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
284
840
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, hotel staff are very helpful, rooms are very clean and comfortable. even internet was not working when we stayed there and needed to use internet in the lobby, hotel prepared snacks and drinks for people sitting in the lobby. the location is also great, very close to everything! had great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallaceliu_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We generally prefer boutique hotels, and Firenze Number Nine, can't quite be classified this way. It's a first-class, luxurious hotel, with great service, but we didn't find it overly stuffy, as these hotels can sometimes be. Each evening they served an apertivo - you buy a drink (about euro 10) and you get to partake in the hors'doerves. Our room was exquisite - excellent bedding and a great bathroom. Breakfast was very substantial. Scrambled eggs, meats, breads, yogurt, cereals, deserts, etc., etc. You could also purchase an omelet or fried egg, which would be cooked at your table. We never saw anyone do this, however, as the breakfast buffet that is included with the room is very sufficient!

The location is perfect - right in the city-center, very close to the duomo and all of the city-center attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night during a business trip to Florence. Overall the hotel was great, although it is more geared towards tourists - for example there was no work desk in my room. However, this did not distract from experience for me. The service, location and rooms were all excellent. I found the staff at reception especially helpful and they spoke excellent English. The hotel itself is very close to the main train station which was convenient for me. The room I had was big with a very big bathroom with all mod cons. The TV was a huge LG interactive type with internet access etc. The WiFi signal and bandwidth were also much better than at many hotels i've stayed in. The AC worked very well unlike most Italian hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NXG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa for one night during our two-day Florence/Tuscany visit. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff was friendly and welcoming. We were impressed with the comfort and size of our room and loved that the contents of the minibar were free (which you never see!). The general decor of our room, and the hotel in general, was lovely. We each had a massage while we were there and very much enjoyed their spa services also. We found the spa area to be extremely comfortable and relaxing and our masseuse was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. We would definitely recommend Firenze Number Nine to anyone who is planning to visit Florence!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prodiner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Firenze Number 9. Location was excellent in a quiet street two minutes from the Duomo. The welcome was very good and we found outr room spacious and comfortable. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with nice double shower. We found the air con worked well and the safe was useful. The fridge and kettle came in useful and we appreciated the complimentary drinks on the fridge. The spa was nice and had a large whirlpool. We found breakfast excellent and service great. At busy times though plates could get low on popular items such as pastries and fruit. Variety was wonderful. We also enjoyed the complimentary juice and snacks put out in the lounge during the day. The hotel did lack a really nice bar area though. We would however definitely stay again. The hotel was about a 5 minute walk from SMN train station with our cases so again very handy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What can I say? The service was impeccable from the moment I walked in the door, the largest and most comfortable single room imaginable, a great lobby "bar" and fabulous breakfast buffet. Great location too to access everything imaginable in Firenze on foot -- Il Duomo, Central Market, Pitti Palace, Boboli Gardens...well you get the idea! In a class by itself!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShutterbugNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing