We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel in september and had an amazing and memorable stay. It's a really nice modern boutique hotel with nice decor and very friendly and helpful staff. The staff is very professional, friendly and willing to help. It has a very cosy feel to it and its location is excellent. Breakfast is very good with a big variety and the access to the spa is a bonus. The rooms are all nice and some of them even have spectacular ceilings with beautiful frescoes. I stayed in one of those and I have to say it's the type of room you won't come across many times in your life. This hotel also serves complimentary canapes and finger food at least once a day late afternoon in the lobby which was amazing. Our internet wasn't working in the room due to technical issues and even though it worked in the lobby we still got complimentary drinks which was extremely nice of them. This hotel deserves a five star for service and comfort and I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Florence!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    246
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
283
830
89
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
129 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We did masses of research on hotels in Florence and very pleased we chose this one. We flew into Florence airport and 20 euros (fixed price taxi fare) and 20 minutes later we were at the very inner city door of Number Nine. It is 2 minutes walk from the Duomo and central to just about every site a tourist could wish to visit. But if you want one of the best views of Florence, including the Ponte Vecchio, do make the trip to the roof-top bar of the Westin - absolute magic at sunset! Everything about Number Nine is smooth and chique from the check-in to the bar service. We were upgraded to a suite for our two night stay so definitely no complaints there. Our room was delightful, comfortable, elegant and luxurious. Service at Number 9 is 10 out of 10 - they don't miss a thing. Breakfast is a bit of a banquet and a temptation to linger longer. In-room wifi is obviously a very big deal in this hotel as an outside technical error had rendered it inoperable so they had laid it on from another source in the lounge. Not content with this the management had issued a directive that all guests could have free drinks until the problem (not their fault) was rectified. Needless to say 2 days of great drinks and free drinks combined with a wonderful selection of lunch-time and evening substantial nibbles was very much appreciated. Number 9 it may be called but Number 1 is where it sat with us after our visit. Multo bene.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yungkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a few days while visiting Italy. From the moment we reserved our room, we were receiving communication regarding the world bike tour that was going to be shutting down access to the city. The hotel was extremely helpful and informative from the very beginning to the time we had to depart. Alessandro even took the time to call the car rental company to see what could be arranged now that the roads out of the city were going to be closed. He was so helpful! Honestly, our stay here was so delightful we were tempted to extend our stay and change the rest of our trip! As luck would have it, they were completely booked, so we found ourselves sticking with our original plans. The staff was absolutely the best we found throughout all our stays in Italy! Alessandro and yanni were particularly helpful. our room had amazing views, the bed was super comfy, the breakfast was unbelievable! We LOVED Firenze number nine! And will definitely stay when we return to Florence!!!
The workout facilities were fantastic. The location was ideal... Five minute walk to the train station and two minutes to the main market and duomo and Medici ...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manymcds6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This has to be the best hotel for the money in Florence. The rooms are elegant, cool and beyond comfortable with lush bedding, down pillows and super modern enormous bathrooms. The breakfast buffet offers a huge variety of delicious food. Best of all, the staff goes to great lengths to make you feel welcome and works hard to meet your needs. Look no further. This place is great.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Booked two nights at Firenze Number Nine and so glad I did. This is a high end hotel but it thankfully has a few rooms made specifically for a one person which are very well priced. Check in was smooth and 'white gloved' in approach with helpful staff. The decor in the hotel is cool, modern with pops of colour. The hallways are wide with many open spaces. The room itself was small but with a great and functional layout including one full wall of shelves/cabinets, etc. First pass as the mini-bar is complimentary!! The single bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with a stand up shower with great water pressure. Free Wi-Fi plus a computer and printer for guest use in the lobby. There is an hor d'oeuvres buffet happening at least once a day (I think twice) which is complimentary with purchase of a drink in the lovely lounge. A BIG PLUS of this hotel - it is a attached to a gym and spa which guests have free access to. A Robe and Slippers are provided in each room for use in the spa, which was a great respite from a very rainy day in Florence for me. The spa 'free' areas included a whirlpool, dry and steam saunas, and turkish bath. Spa services available for a fee. The location of this hotel couldn't be better. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 2 minute walk to the duomo on one side and the San Lorenzo market on the other. Perferct.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

After staying for 4 nights in this hotel I was absolutely convinced that I've made the best choice of my trip to Florence. The location was excellent as everyone else has mentioned. The decoration and design was contemporary and cosy. The breakfast venue was thoughtfully laid out in five areas with different themes, and the food was really good with a lot of choices. We have free access to the Spa which was good for unwinding after a day's activities. The best part of the hotel however I believe was the service and the staff - all of whom were very friendly and helpful, attending to every detail (booking tours, making restaurant reservations, etc) & making us feel at home. Do I have complaints? Yes some minor ones like the shower door sometimes not sealing properly, which I think is not too difficult to fix. Despite this minor flaw I still think Firenze Number Nine should deserve a five star rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Not cheap, the Number Nine, but it does make you feel special so well worth the extra money.

We arrived to be told we'd been upgraded to a suite which is always good to hear. The reception on arrival, drinks, luggage taken to the bedroom, all faultless and smoothly done. Loads of wow factor with this place, and every hotel facility was shown to us. So 100% for all of that. Breakfasts also receive 100% as the food was plentiful, varied and service was great.

The only slight let down was the room. No shelving in the huge and stylish bathroom for the guests to put their own toiletries. Shelving in the wardrobe was minimal too. What the management should do here is get members of the senior staff to stay here themselves and experience the product because these tiny irritations would soon be ironed out. Style is important but should never replace function.

I'll still give them five stars. Why? Because of the upgrade, the superb central location near the Duomo, and the wow factor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonothan_and_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,041 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing