We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best honeymoon ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best honeymoon ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights at this hospitable and accommodating hotel for our honeymoon in Florence. The staff and facilities were terrific. They were very accommodating and attentive, always ready to help. The rooms were well appointed with nice linens and pillows and great water pressure. The decor has a wonderful mix of the historic building with a chic and contemporary flare. The hotel is located just two blocks from the Duomo yet on a quiet street. it was a terrific location. The breakfast buffet was lovely and each night they offer wine and appetizers along with dinner if you choose to partake. We will stay at this hotel again as soon as possible!

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional however the ones faced to the "Via Del Conti" we be fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuizH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    243
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
271
820
87
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at this hospitable and accommodating hotel while visiting our daughter studying in Florence. The staff and facilities were terrific. They were very accommodating and attentive, always ready to help. The rooms were well appointed with nice linens and pillows and great water pressure. The decor has a wonderful mix of the historic building with a chic and contemporary flare. The hotel is located just two blocks from the Duomo yet on a quiet street. it was a terrific location. The breakfast buffet was lovely and each night they offer wine and appetizers along with dinner if you choose to partake. We will stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: The AC was not as efficient as we are used to. Offset by a lovely, historic building with lots of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDtravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just come back from staying at the Firenze for two nights. It's a lovely moern hotel in a great location. Our room was very big and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend the hotel if you want a clean modern hotel in a fabulous location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed three nights in this centrally located hotel. Impeccable service – beautifully decorated – our room had a painted ceiling to compete with those seen elsewhere in Florence!. Good breakfast and lunchtime snacks enabled us to spend the whole day sightseeing..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre83120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

An excellent hotel with its customer focus and service a real strength. Great location. An initial hiccup with hotel WiFi (which is a problem) was solved with a hotel provided mobile dongle. An initial suite was too light, low and narrow and was substituted for an equivalent but with high frescoed ceiling, great sized room and very comfortable bed. Ceiling shower not work? Try adjusting knob between the end settings.

WiFi is plagued with too many concurrent users all on phone + tablet devices per person and never logging off. Also even after checking out, guests are still logged on for 6 hours. So it is luck if you get on. Being initially told to try the next day is the wrong answer. Instead there should be an automatic log off of when no activity for say 15 mins. That would let others get on.

Thanks Yanni and Simone. Good work.

Room Tip: Try 107 for the frescoed ceilibg and mosaic floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My first trip to Florence would not have been complete without my stay in this beautiful hotel. The general manager, Roberto, and his incredible staff, from front desk through housekeeping, are some of the most gracious I have encountered in my travels. Their recommendations and assistance to book restaurants and activities were spot-on and our family grew to rely on their experience and advice to make our stay in Florence the most memorable of our vacation. I'm sure the love that I developed for the city of Florence was enriched by our stay at Firenze Number Nine. Roberto, Chiara, Yanni, Sebastiano & Chef, I can't wait to return for another visit!

Room Tip: My room was facing the street and provided a charming view of life in this incredible city, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I have just completed a 4 night stay at this beautiful, beautiful hotel. If you want a stylish hotel that is in a convenient location that enables you to walk easily to all major attractions this is the one. Although I use Trip Advisor regularly , I don't often write reviews unless I feel really compelled to do so.
The hotel's interior design is possibly the loveliest I have seen with lovely, glamorous touches in all the rooms and common areas. The rooms are very spacious and all offer a beautiful and unique charm.
The staff are wonderfully friendly and will " bend over backwards" to help you in every way. Outstanding customer service from the Front Desk Staff to the wait staff at breakfast. Friendly and good humoured all around.
A lovely canapé buffet is on offer with a drink at the bar ( the barman is delightful also).
This is a very very pretty hotel which delighted us in so many ways. I would highly recommend
it. This has definitely been a highlight of our trip to Italy from Australia. Bravo Number Nine!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindyvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,630 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. The Muse Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers an high-level dining experience, inspired by the Italian tradition and the use of seasonal products. The Muse is also the ideal location for a cocktail with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing