We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attention to detail, great perks, and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in October, here are some things I liked and loved.
-Great Location. Just a few minutes walk from the train station and the Duomo. Could get to all major sites within 10-15min walk. -So much food! We arrived 30 mins early to our check and they had a welcome lunch set up for us. Buffet of finger foods (sandwiches/meats/cheeses) and wine and cocktails. They also have a complimentary breakfast with a HUGE spread. Everything from eggs & bacon to organic yogurt to meat & cheese. Throughout they day they had complimentary snacks and beverages in the lobby-- really convenient and delicious. Not to mention everything in the mini bar is complimentary for the first round. This was great. -Helpful & knowledgeable staff. Great with recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Always friendly. -Rooms were very large (esp by european standards). We had a nice balcony with ours that overlooked the courtyard. king sized bed and very comfortable. Separate sitting area and two tvs in the room. No complimentary slippers though, if you are used to that and also do not provide conditioner or irons. It's a rule in Europe to not allow individual irons in rooms but they will provide for you through housekeeping. -Bathroom had a large shower and plenty of sink space. If i had to be picky, I didn't think the toiletries were of the best quality. There were some makeup stains on the bathroom wall- but this is a small detail. -Overall, I would def. recommend. Great location, price, room size, and food. Complimentary wifi as well. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent three wonderful nights at this hotel, October 16-19. The rooms are lovely, we had a beautiful suite. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and extremely pleasant. The location was in the heart of Florence, Italy. We were very happy to have spent three nights at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank travakrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Perfect location close to the Duomo and museums. The hotel staff were wonderful and friendly and very helpful. The room was awesome. We just loved the whole hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We are coming back to Florence and our stay will be at this hotel. The food was excellent. In fact a perfect hotel for staying and close to the train station also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drysunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while on our honeymoon. The hotel staff were great, Yanni from guest relations gave us a lovely welcome tour and made us feel very at home.

The hotel is superbly located about 5 minutes from the Duomo and 10 minutes from the train station.

We loved Florence and really enjoyed our stay here, the slight downside for us was the lack of stand alone shower in the bathroom, just a showerhead attached to the bath taps. We also had a room facing the front of the hotel, and given it's city centre location there was a low level of noise you could hear as people made their way up and down the street, however we were so tired from adventuring round the city it didn't disturb us at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the central courtyard area, potentially abit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights at this hospitable and accommodating hotel for our honeymoon in Florence. The staff and facilities were terrific. They were very accommodating and attentive, always ready to help. The rooms were well appointed with nice linens and pillows and great water pressure. The decor has a wonderful mix of the historic building with a chic and contemporary flare. The hotel is located just two blocks from the Duomo yet on a quiet street. it was a terrific location. The breakfast buffet was lovely and each night they offer wine and appetizers along with dinner if you choose to partake. We will stay at this hotel again as soon as possible!

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional however the ones faced to the "Via Del Conti" we be fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuizH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at this hospitable and accommodating hotel while visiting our daughter studying in Florence. The staff and facilities were terrific. They were very accommodating and attentive, always ready to help. The rooms were well appointed with nice linens and pillows and great water pressure. The decor has a wonderful mix of the historic building with a chic and contemporary flare. The hotel is located just two blocks from the Duomo yet on a quiet street. it was a terrific location. The breakfast buffet was lovely and each night they offer wine and appetizers along with dinner if you choose to partake. We will stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: The AC was not as efficient as we are used to. Offset by a lovely, historic building with lots of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDtravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just come back from staying at the Firenze for two nights. It's a lovely moern hotel in a great location. Our room was very big and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend the hotel if you want a clean modern hotel in a fabulous location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,916 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,339 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#4 of 411 in Florence
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,493 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,466 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £103 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing