We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a jewel in Firenze”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a jewel in Firenze”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Firenze Number Nine and was very happy with the hotel. The room's deco is minimalist and did not lose it's retro charm. Service was seamless. One night, we left our bag at a restaurant a few blocks away and only realised it when we got back to the hotel. Front desk staff not only rang the restaurant for us but also offered to pick up the bag the next morning, which is very much appreciated.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. I look forward to coming back to Florence and Firenze Number Nine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    249
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
284
840
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Brilliantly located in the centre of Florence, this hotel is very stylish and its staff are excellent - very pleasant and well groomed. Our junior suite had much appreciated tea making facilities and free mini bar. Our room was large and very attractive and the bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom very clean. Although we kept our double glazed windows closed we could hear some street noise, however, there was no noise between rooms. The disposable plastic glasses provided for cold drinks and in the bathroom did not match the quality and style of the room. We booked the "Pass to discover Florence" thinking that it included the Firenze Card and were surprised when it was not included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_and_Dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto B, General Manager at Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor . I really thank you for your appreciation words but I am quite surprised about the fee of the Firenze card .
Please contact me directly because in the cost of the package the card is included and in case of a mistake we will provide for an imediate refund .
Thank you very much for your time and attention .

Roberto Boccacelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Firenze Number 9 for only one night in a Junior suite and I have to say Wow. It was that good we want to go back and did not want to leave. From check in, to room service, breakfast etc was all just fantastic and our room was truly Wow. The staff were perfect in every way and went beyond to make our short time in Firenze special. I highly recommend this Hotel and I will definitely visit again. This is my new favorite Hotel :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevebmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. Our room was simply stunning, complete with original fresco on the ceiling.
The excellent staff however, are what truly set this hotel apart.
They couldn't have been more accommodating, knowledgable or friendly!
Would highly recommend staying!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinéad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Firenze Number Nine as part of our honeymoon and were absolutely amazed at the beauty of the room, hotel, and staff. Our room was beautiful and had the original mosaic floors and fresco ceiling, with clean modern furniture. We did upgrade our room to a suite (#107) and were very pleased. With the city of Firenze being mostly hard materials (stone roads, solid buildings, etc.) and little green space in the tourist areas, the room was a little noisy, but we always travel with earplugs just in case. So no issues here for us.

The hotel is wonderfully situated. A short minute walk will get you to the Duomo and then a couple of more minutes gets you to the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio. Most importantly, it is a 3 - 5 minute walk from the train station (it was easy with a large suitcase) and there is a supermarket within two short blocks.

Breakfast was amazing so I would recommend eating here in the morning. The hotel also had a nice bar service in the lounge area with snacks and hors d'oeuvres (delicious!) We also got the entire minibar in our room for free (first round anyway, which was plenty). These little touches truly made the stay because after a long day of touring, it's nice to come back to a cold bottle of water or beer and a little snack and know that you will not be charged obscene prices.

The staff was also amazing, always very willing to help with restaurant recommendations, directions, etc. Wonderful city, wonderful hotel, and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I spend a lovely 3 days in this hotel as part of my participation to the Firenze marathon. We enjoyed the property pretty much, e.g. our room got upgraded and was mixing typical Firenze style with a touch of design. Superior fitness and spa facilities, very relaxing massages and treatments. We received a personalised welcome with custom attentions for the marathon runners (early breakfast, free shuttle,...). During the whole stay, the personel was exceptionally friendly and always willing to help (helping you to find great restaurants, booking them,...). Property location is exceptional 500 meters from the Duomo. The only negative point I could mention is that noise from the street might here and there disturb you at night...but like in many places in Firenze.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view on the Corti to decrease likelihood of night noise disturbing your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotor, Montenegro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I rented a single classic room for 2 nights.
The photos on Booking.com showed a table and a chair in the room but there were none at my arrival, forcing me to work while laying on the bed. I could ask for another room, but I was in a hurry and did not want to have discussions with the hotel staff.
Wi-Fi works only while being in the room, so forget downloading a large pdf or presentation while taking a walk in the center of this beautiful town No, you have to stay in this tiny, 129 square feet room or lose your downloads.

Pros: - in the center of Florence, near the main station
- spa
- Wi-Fi in the rooms

Cons: - single rooms really too small
- no table to work on in the rooms / have to work on the bed
- Wi-Fi gets shut off as you leave the room and take away the keycard
- The bathrooms of the single rooms are nearly fully painted in dull black (ask yourselves
why there isn't a single black building in Florence.. it's simple, it's plain depressing)

Room Tip: Never take a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerontoVanBissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto B, General Manager at Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your time and your evaluation on Tripadvisor . We apologize for the unsatistactory stay with us and We would like to share with you and all the Tripadvisor users that :

We do not "force " anyone
We love to talk and We love to be " at complete disposal " of all our customers
We never discuss with anyone .
In Room 108 the table will be replaced in the next days .
The rest of your evalutation is very personal and this is how we consider it , and there are no specific action to make to improve our quality of service that everyday try do anyway .

Looking forward for your next stay at FN9
Thank you

Roberto Boccacelli

General Manager
Firenze Number Nine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing