We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, excellent location, perfect customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #19 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great room, excellent location, perfect customer service”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Got free room upgrade junior suite. Bigger than my one bed flat in London! Beautiful high ceilings, his and her sinks and showers, small dining table four chairs. Everything in mini bar free pay for first re fill!
Location excellent about under ten mins walk to train station right bang in the centre of everything. First night here do font know what food is like and not tried spa either but I am sure will be great. Would recommend. Nice staff as well.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    249
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
285
840
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel has a great feeling of being new and very guest-centered. When we arrived, we were immediately offered a welcome beverage while check-in was handled, and our bags were taken to our rooms while we completed the check-in process. The single room was small, but comfortable. The bathroom was well-sized and had plenty of comfortable elements (towel warmer, robe, slippers, great shower).

The staff was excellent- consistently friendly and helpful.

My only criticism is that the buffet breakfast was cold by the time we arrived at 8:00. Understandable, but not acceptable.

Nevertheless, I would be happy to return here when I'm in Florence next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank px1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I spent six nights at the beginning of December at Firenze Number Nine with a friend. What we liked most about this hotel was the location and the approachable staff. Seeing I was travelling with a friend, we required two beds. The hotel initially had confirmed two single beds, but the day before we left they sent a confirmation but no mention of the single beds. I emailed with the concierge who said he couldn't guarantee the two beds but after Amex platinum travel called, I immediately received a response by email that our confirmed two beds would be honoured. When we arrived our jr suite room wasn't ready so we went for lunch and returned around 4 pm to the hotel. The bellman showed us to our room. The carpets were filthy on the second floor and there was a terrible odour in the hallway (not sure what it was). There was no mention of an upgrade until we arrived at the room which was a suite. Sounds good, but it wasn't what we expected. No view, just of rooftops and fans and the bedroom quite small. Although very clean, the only other redeeming feature of the room was two bathrooms. We called down to the front desk to see if we could stay in the jr suite we booked, the but they didn't have one available in a quiet location so we decided to stay in the suite. There were some issues in the room like the safe not working and the shower leaking everywhere. We reported these issues to the front desk. They were aware of these problems. The hotel was doing extensive renovations for two of the days we stayed at the hotel which wasn't brought to our attention until the third day of our stay to fix these problems and other problems in the hotel. The hotel notified me by email about the renovation, no one said anything at check in. Having this information ahead of time would of changed our plans and we would of stayed elsewhere, although the hotel did offer to reimburse us if we didn't want to stay due to the noise we may incur from the renovations. Being out through the day I only saw workmen going in and out of the hotel, it wasn't to disruptive. The staff were exceptional at the hotel. Everyone tried hard to please us which they did. If the staff hadn't been so wonderful, the things that needed fixing and the renovations would of really bothered me. Breakfast was adequate, but fruit salad wasn't so fresh in the morning and some hot oatmeal would of been a nice addition to the buffet. The evening Buffett with mini sandwiches, soups and appetizers was lovely and quite delicious! My friend and I enjoyed wine each evening while snacking on the hotel's buffet. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, but only because of the excellent location near the San Lorenzo market and the duomo and because this hotel cares about its guests. Once all is fixed this hotel will be a winner!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I LOVE the location - literally like the backyard of San Lorenzo Cathedral/Medici Chapel, a stone's throw from Santa Maria del Fiore. Buffet breakfast ample (though cold breakfast). Nice touch of free simple canapes if one has drinks at lobby during midday and cocktail hour. Love the newness of the hotel, especially the spaciousness of bathroom - given that this is Europe, and in the very middle of all the popular tourist spots of Florence. It's on a side street. Service is friendly. I hope this hotel continues as it is and spreads across the world! It's a boutique, of course, not the usual business hotel chain. Their wifi strong and free.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonfancyfoodperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Firenze Number Nine and was very happy with the hotel. The room's deco is minimalist and did not lose it's retro charm. Service was seamless. One night, we left our bag at a restaurant a few blocks away and only realised it when we got back to the hotel. Front desk staff not only rang the restaurant for us but also offered to pick up the bag the next morning, which is very much appreciated.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. I look forward to coming back to Florence and Firenze Number Nine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Brilliantly located in the centre of Florence, this hotel is very stylish and its staff are excellent - very pleasant and well groomed. Our junior suite had much appreciated tea making facilities and free mini bar. Our room was large and very attractive and the bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom very clean. Although we kept our double glazed windows closed we could hear some street noise, however, there was no noise between rooms. The disposable plastic glasses provided for cold drinks and in the bathroom did not match the quality and style of the room. We booked the "Pass to discover Florence" thinking that it included the Firenze Card and were surprised when it was not included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_and_Dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto B, General Manager at Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor . I really thank you for your appreciation words but I am quite surprised about the fee of the Firenze card .
Please contact me directly because in the cost of the package the card is included and in case of a mistake we will provide for an imediate refund .
Thank you very much for your time and attention .

Roberto Boccacelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Firenze Number 9 for only one night in a Junior suite and I have to say Wow. It was that good we want to go back and did not want to leave. From check in, to room service, breakfast etc was all just fantastic and our room was truly Wow. The staff were perfect in every way and went beyond to make our short time in Firenze special. I highly recommend this Hotel and I will definitely visit again. This is my new favorite Hotel :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevebmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing