We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in January. The hotel is in a great location (especially for a short city break). The welcome was friendly, the room was large and very nicely decorated. Everyone was really friendly and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    249
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
284
837
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Staff was fabulous..They made us feel welcomed as soon as we arrived.
Our room was ready & we were upgraded to a junior suite.
Clean, large room, bathroom bigger than most in Europe (large showers, double sinks). Breakfast was great.
Only looked at the spa but if I went back I'd definitely test it out.
They do not have a concierge but the staff will & did make every reservation we needed.
Only wish they had a location in Rome

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We had a smallish room at this hotel last fall. The breakfast staff and food were fabulous. The rest of the staff was efficient, but not friendly at all....perhaps some need more experience and less ego.

Hyper controlled sink faucet prohibited getting a drink of water or washing your face easily. Bathroom door would not close because the floor was warped. The hotel has stated it needs to redo some bathrooms and ours was one.

Location, as everyone says, is ideal....on a quiet street with really good restaurants nearby.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

we spent 4 nights at JKPlace in Florence. What a magnificent hotel.!!

The accommodation was good,We were in a suite, beautifully and tastefully decorated in the most exquisite fabrics..

The service was impeccable. From our arrival until our departure we were made to feel as if we were the most important people in the hotel.

Thank you to everyone concerned.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We just came back from our Florence trip and we are still under the impression of the three nights we spent at Firenze Number Nine. It is perfectly located, literally around the corner from the Dome. As soon as you enter you feel at home, the staff is friendly and helpful and the interieur is very exclusive, every piece of furniture proves an excellent taste. We only booked a standard room and were impressed by its size. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is something special: You enter from both sides of the bed and you have your own toilet and basin but you share a large shower in the middle of the bathroom that connects the two sides. A brilliant idea. We asked for a quiet room and had one facing the courtyard - it was so quiet that we could even sleep with open windows. The breakfast is amazing, I have never had such a good one at any of my trips in Italy. I could go on for much longer about how great the hotel is, but I conclude by highly recommending you to stay at Firenze Number Nine - it will make your stay in Florence even more unforgettable!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eveline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We experienced a great week in this hotel,the best location ever in Florence,perfect staff,big rooms,wonderful breakfast....and all this with two small children.Thanks again to all the staff,hoping to be back the soonest...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our second stop on our honeymoon in Italy. The hotel was beautiful. Since we had a hard time finding our first hotel, we took a cab from the train station. That was absolutely not needed since it is really close to the main train station. The concierge was very friendly every single time we entered the hotel. They even helped us change our train ticket out of Florence which was a bit difficult due to how we booked it. Our room was on the fourth floor facing the main street. I would not recommend facing the street as it was very loud. However, the room itself was very spacious and I loved the white and purple decorations, tall windows, big bed, and modern bathroom. The best part of the hotel was the location. You're basically less than two blocks away from the majority of tourist spots. Also, there were a ton of places to eat very nearby. The breakfast in the morning was good although not huge (for us Americans used to overly large portions). I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Away from the street as the windows don't block out the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wittywhit211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing