We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of Florence!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I dont know where to begin! This hotel is truely spectacular. Firstly its location is great; tucked away in a quiet street but 2 minutes walk to the Duomo and 5 minutes walk to Santa Maria train station. We stayed 6 nights and never needed to take a taxi as everywhere was within walking distance. The rooms are beautiful; modern and tastefully done. The breakfast is definetely 5* with all the food you can imagine having for breakfast. And most importantly of all, the staff are SUPER and do more than they are suppose to! They are super friendly and make you feel so welcomed. Big hats off to Alexandro who not only gave us recommendation for restaurants and day tours, but also went out of his way to help us!! I've never felt so attached to a hotel!! This is surely the best place to stay in Florence - without a doubt!

Room Tip: We stayed at Room 308 - HUGE!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonstoptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Number Nine. The Staff is very friendly and the concierges are very knowledgeable. And the location is unbeatable.Their buffet breakfast is very good.
We stayed in the Penthouse (Room 302) because we were a family of 2 adults and one teenager. This way, we almost had two rooms and we had two showers, so it worked out very well. I am giving the hotel 5 stars, but I like to make a few suggestions to make it a true 5 star. There are a few details that the hotel can pay attention:
- the quality of toilet paper and tissue paper that they had in the bathrooms was really not like a 5 star hotel
- The vanity mirror that was in the bathroom did not have enough lighting, so it was very hard to use.
- We could not control the underfloor heating in the bathroom. It was great to walk in there with the warm floor, but it also made it very hot.
- When you walked into the room the lights will automatically come on, but then they would go off after a minute. It would be more convenient if the lights stayed on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anahita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for writing about our hotel. Your suggestions will be considered by the management. As for the light we are sorry that you have not contacted our staff would be happy to give you all the support. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is indeed a jewel. The rooms are amazing - spacious and beautifully decorated. We asked for connecting rooms and got them - with upgrades to junior suites. The service has been impeccable - we are greeted by the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Many thanks to Yanny for his warm welcome at check-in and making us feel like royalty during our current stay. Alas we do have to leave eventually but we will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank VAHHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent 3 nights here and couldn't have been happier. Staff is amazing, food fabulous, location perfect. Easy walk from train station and to all sights. Upon our arrival, my daughter told them we were celebrating my 72nd birthday and they upgraded us to an amazing suite. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room in the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ewbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here for three nights and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in while in Italy. The hotel is new and beautiful. The rooms large with comfortable beds and luxurious bedding. The bathrooms are huge with waterfall shower. Breakfast was wonderful with a large and fresh selection of pastry, meats, cheeses, cereals, homemade yogurt, etc. The food was amazing. I can not say enough about the incredible staff. They were extremely helpful and bent over backwards to accommodate us. I have traveled all over the US and have also traveled Europe and have NEVER had such amazing customer service. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorrijb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Terrific boutique hotel just blocks from the Duomo, the Accademia and the train station. Experienced, indulgent staff who extend a warm welcome and work to anticipate their guests' needs. (They even found me a dentist on short notice.) Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I asked for an internal room on the courtyard -- wonderfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wordguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for three nights and this hotel was by far the nicest of our trip around Italy. Florence was our favourite city by far and this hotel matched the location. Beautiful new hotel with huge bedrooms. Bed was huge and really comfy. Bathroom was lovely with big waterfall shower. Breakfast was good. We also made good use of the spa and it was lovely to go there to unwind each evening after a days sightseeing. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made a really good recommendation for dinner one night though I can't remember name of restaurant. Hotel is in perfect location in centre of Florence in walking distance to all sights. Only complaint I would have about our stay is that the wifi wasn't working during our stay which was very inconvenient, however there was internet access on the computer in the lobby but for the price we were paying one would expect wifi so once this is fixed I would most definitely recommend this hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SannaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,830 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,543 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,289 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £121 - £512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing