We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lux get away in Florence” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great lux get away in Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hi, I booked this hotel after reading favorable reviews here on tripadvisor. I booked through the website as they were offering a 9% discount. Easy to find and close to the train station, the attendants were very friendly. There isn't a typical reception with a desk, and it could be a bit awkward if there were many guests checking in and out. I was upgraded to a suite. The room was fantastic, great bed, amenities, tea and coffee making facilities, free mini bar. Initially I booked this hotel for access to the spa. It is actually part of the next door fitness club which you can also use. The spa was great. Perhaps a bit noisy depending on who is there, but there are enough rooms (2 saunas, one hot tub, steam room), that you can easily get away and have some peace and quiet. I did not experience the breakfast as it was 20 euros extra. All in all I thought it was an incredible bargain, and luxurious experience for what I paid for. It is a smallish hotel so if someone is looking for lots of space to lounge out in, it is not for you. Also it is on a small side street, without spectacular views (just in case you also might be looking for that).

Room Tip: go during the week
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithyourmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,201
    244
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
272
821
87
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at Firenze Number Nine for part of our Italy Honeymoon. Staff was very friendly and helped with making last minute museum reservations. Breakfast was great. And the location was absolutely perfect! We felt as though we were in the center of everything and very convenient walking distances to all of the main attractions. Our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

You think the taxi drivers lost in the centre of Florence when he suddenly stops outside the number 9 , a fantastic boutique hotel .The reception from the staff is fantastic and this continued throughout our 3 night stay.

Room 105 was a junior suite, the one in the hotel brochure ..simply stunning

The Hotel Manager( usually they hide away in an office never to be seen !) is walking around but is friendly and approachable

Thanks to Alexandrou who recommended and booked several fabulous eateries of various styles.

Plus of course all the cultural wonders ( museums art galleries etc on your doorstep). If your not into to too much of this there's plenty of shops bars etc....

Fantastic few days highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I dont know where to begin! This hotel is truely spectacular. Firstly its location is great; tucked away in a quiet street but 2 minutes walk to the Duomo and 5 minutes walk to Santa Maria train station. We stayed 6 nights and never needed to take a taxi as everywhere was within walking distance. The rooms are beautiful; modern and tastefully done. The breakfast is definetely 5* with all the food you can imagine having for breakfast. And most importantly of all, the staff are SUPER and do more than they are suppose to! They are super friendly and make you feel so welcomed. Big hats off to Alexandro who not only gave us recommendation for restaurants and day tours, but also went out of his way to help us!! I've never felt so attached to a hotel!! This is surely the best place to stay in Florence - without a doubt!

Room Tip: We stayed at Room 308 - HUGE!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonstoptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Number Nine. The Staff is very friendly and the concierges are very knowledgeable. And the location is unbeatable.Their buffet breakfast is very good.
We stayed in the Penthouse (Room 302) because we were a family of 2 adults and one teenager. This way, we almost had two rooms and we had two showers, so it worked out very well. I am giving the hotel 5 stars, but I like to make a few suggestions to make it a true 5 star. There are a few details that the hotel can pay attention:
- the quality of toilet paper and tissue paper that they had in the bathrooms was really not like a 5 star hotel
- The vanity mirror that was in the bathroom did not have enough lighting, so it was very hard to use.
- We could not control the underfloor heating in the bathroom. It was great to walk in there with the warm floor, but it also made it very hot.
- When you walked into the room the lights will automatically come on, but then they would go off after a minute. It would be more convenient if the lights stayed on.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anahita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for writing about our hotel. Your suggestions will be considered by the management. As for the light we are sorry that you have not contacted our staff would be happy to give you all the support. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is indeed a jewel. The rooms are amazing - spacious and beautifully decorated. We asked for connecting rooms and got them - with upgrades to junior suites. The service has been impeccable - we are greeted by the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Many thanks to Yanny for his warm welcome at check-in and making us feel like royalty during our current stay. Alas we do have to leave eventually but we will be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VAHHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent 3 nights here and couldn't have been happier. Staff is amazing, food fabulous, location perfect. Easy walk from train station and to all sights. Upon our arrival, my daughter told them we were celebrating my 72nd birthday and they upgraded us to an amazing suite. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room in the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. The Muse Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers an high-level dining experience, inspired by the Italian tradition and the use of seasonal products. The Muse is also the ideal location for a cocktail with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing