We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel - it really made our trip to Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is perfect. We got a great deal with booking a suite and we were blown away. From the moment you enter the hotel, the staff are very welcoming and after getting the train from Rome they made us feel very relaxed with a welcome drink.

The tour of the hotel is great, even going through the smaller details of the room. It's a nice touch too to provide free items in the mini bar.

The spa was good, although I think we went at a busy time so we didn't venture back but it was nice to have the option.

We didn't eat at the hotel but the staff are very helpful in offering suggestions and with the location there's no shortage of options. Breakfast included quite a few options and the bar area is nice for a cocktail or two after a day of exploring.

We were only due to stay in Florence one night but we felt so at home we stayed an extra night. I do not think we could have picked a better hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamsta426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in August 2013, we had such a wonderful stay and I cannot wait to return. I will usually be able to notice many faults in hotels, but I cannot fault this one. It surpassed all of our expectations. Our room was impeccably clean with a fantastic bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The decoration was beautiful and the food was delicious and very fresh. The staff members are incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area and offer wonderful suggestions about the city. The location cannot be beaten, it is a 4 minute walk to the Duomo and yet the hotel is still in a quiet, pleasant street away from the noise of the city. I was nearly 6 months pregnant when we stayed and was able to walk to all of the main sites from the hotel, and the attention we were given by the wonderful members of staff will ensure that we will never stay at another hotel when we return to Florence. We would in particular like to thank Yanni for all his help and advice during our stay; I wish I had posted this review much sooner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNJHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent the last week at this gem of a luxury hotel in Florence. The location is spectacular. The rooms are beautiful. Breakfast buffet is the best we have ever had in Europe. The staff goes out of their way to be warm, friendly, and extremely helpful. The gym/spa is perfect! We were very sad to leave this luxurious hotel with the feel of being in a beautiful home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runnerNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Booked this hotel for my parents to go on their anniversary. Prior to booking the reception was very helpful and answered all my questions- even offering an upgrade to a junior suite. When my parents arrived they loved the hotel.

The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. The location is perfect. The staff are very friendly, helpful and kind. The restaurant is great too- great food taste and presentation! Definitely spend at least one dinner in their restaurant!

Would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are the best- ask for a free upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramdom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hi, I booked this hotel after reading favorable reviews here on tripadvisor. I booked through the website as they were offering a 9% discount. Easy to find and close to the train station, the attendants were very friendly. There isn't a typical reception with a desk, and it could be a bit awkward if there were many guests checking in and out. I was upgraded to a suite. The room was fantastic, great bed, amenities, tea and coffee making facilities, free mini bar. Initially I booked this hotel for access to the spa. It is actually part of the next door fitness club which you can also use. The spa was great. Perhaps a bit noisy depending on who is there, but there are enough rooms (2 saunas, one hot tub, steam room), that you can easily get away and have some peace and quiet. I did not experience the breakfast as it was 20 euros extra. All in all I thought it was an incredible bargain, and luxurious experience for what I paid for. It is a smallish hotel so if someone is looking for lots of space to lounge out in, it is not for you. Also it is on a small side street, without spectacular views (just in case you also might be looking for that).

Room Tip: go during the week
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwithyourmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at Firenze Number Nine for part of our Italy Honeymoon. Staff was very friendly and helped with making last minute museum reservations. Breakfast was great. And the location was absolutely perfect! We felt as though we were in the center of everything and very convenient walking distances to all of the main attractions. Our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

You think the taxi drivers lost in the centre of Florence when he suddenly stops outside the number 9 , a fantastic boutique hotel .The reception from the staff is fantastic and this continued throughout our 3 night stay.

Room 105 was a junior suite, the one in the hotel brochure ..simply stunning

The Hotel Manager( usually they hide away in an office never to be seen !) is walking around but is friendly and approachable

Thanks to Alexandrou who recommended and booked several fabulous eateries of various styles.

Plus of course all the cultural wonders ( museums art galleries etc on your doorstep). If your not into to too much of this there's plenty of shops bars etc....

Fantastic few days highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,917 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,340 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#4 of 411 in Florence
647 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,466 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £100 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing