We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay for our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #18 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay for our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel 9 for a couple of nights in September 2013 as part of our honeymoon trip around Italy.

The location of the hotel is perfect - right next to the historic centre of Florence within walking distance of all the major sites and only a couple of minutes from the central station.

There are many plus points to the hotel:
-Fantastic buffet breakfast in a superbly decorated restaurant
-Very well portioned rooms. We stayed in a junior suite that had two bathrooms in addition to a lounge and well-sized bedroom.
-A superb gym. Both my wife & I are very into our keep fit and this is without the best hotel gym we have ever used.
-A lovely spa area.

We are planning a return trip in November and can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    249
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
284
840
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. A truly outstanding property in a beautiful city. I cannot fault anything at all, the team, rooms, the bed was so comfortable I have ordered one for my home, the decor, the location, the breakfast, everything was perfect. Look no further for a Florence hotel. You have found it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is the jewel in Florence's crown. Everything was perfect from the team to the rooms, location, breakfast. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. City break or a romantic get away for someone special this hotel should be your first choice. Truly incredible.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jotob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
360 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Located a few steps away from San Lorenzo, this hotel's plus is the team: very nice and helpful!

Rooms are average but clean and some of them boost a peaceful little balcony.
Gym is a plus and spa is exactly what you will need after walking around this amazing city all day!

Breakfast was quite average however, the hotel works with a local hospitaly school and trains many students which I though was a fantastic concept!

You can arrive right in front of the hotel with your car and they will park it for you (around 20€/day). Hotel is a 10 mn walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Theetiquettorialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Antonella is the star of this very great hospitality team. We are touring Europe by car and the hotel was difficult to find but once there it was so worth the trip. We travel with our little Shih Tzu and there was even a dog bed waiting with treats, that is the attention to detail that the staff delivers with ease. The rooms are elegant and very modernized for such an ancient location. The bathroom was a spa all by itself. If there hadn't been the problem with sending us to the train station during a rail strike the hotel would have gotten 5 stars. In defense of them who can keep track of the random strikes the Italians like to express their discontent with, who?

Room Tip: Corner suites have more windows and provide quiet in the noisy city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is perfect. We got a great deal with booking a suite and we were blown away. From the moment you enter the hotel, the staff are very welcoming and after getting the train from Rome they made us feel very relaxed with a welcome drink.

The tour of the hotel is great, even going through the smaller details of the room. It's a nice touch too to provide free items in the mini bar.

The spa was good, although I think we went at a busy time so we didn't venture back but it was nice to have the option.

We didn't eat at the hotel but the staff are very helpful in offering suggestions and with the location there's no shortage of options. Breakfast included quite a few options and the bar area is nice for a cocktail or two after a day of exploring.

We were only due to stay in Florence one night but we felt so at home we stayed an extra night. I do not think we could have picked a better hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamsta426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seillans, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in August 2013, we had such a wonderful stay and I cannot wait to return. I will usually be able to notice many faults in hotels, but I cannot fault this one. It surpassed all of our expectations. Our room was impeccably clean with a fantastic bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The decoration was beautiful and the food was delicious and very fresh. The staff members are incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area and offer wonderful suggestions about the city. The location cannot be beaten, it is a 4 minute walk to the Duomo and yet the hotel is still in a quiet, pleasant street away from the noise of the city. I was nearly 6 months pregnant when we stayed and was able to walk to all of the main sites from the hotel, and the attention we were given by the wonderful members of staff will ensure that we will never stay at another hotel when we return to Florence. We would in particular like to thank Yanni for all his help and advice during our stay; I wish I had posted this review much sooner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNJHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing