We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and very enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our second stay in this property and both times it was an enjoyable experience. The hotel is stylish, the staff is attentive and the atmosphere is very pleasant...The hotel is located on a quiet street and all the major attractions are in a walking distance. We recommend this property to our friends traveling to Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Warm, welcoming, prompt and efficient. I am not exaggerating. The staff is what gives this hotel it's high rating on Trip Advisor. Of course it isn't cheap, but you get what you pay for and if you can afford it, this is your place. It's also conveniently located near Santa Maria Novella Train station for easy travel. I'd like to give a special shout out to the concierge Alessandro who can make anything happen for you. The only negative was, my in-laws thought the Spa wasn't warm enough, but since I',m not the spa type, I never set foot in there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheehanphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There are many positive reviews on this hotel already so I am simply adding another!

Just a little tricky to find, I arrived via train, went to the taxi rank, deposited my bag in the taxi, when I told him where I wanted to go, I was promptly told, you can walk, just there, turn left and right and you are there, well SOME time later I found the hotel, I have to say it would have been helped by an external sign would have helped to locate the hotel.
The very patient team in reception certainly made the search worthwhile, I had paid for an upgrade, the room was all that I hoped for and a little more. Every request to the front desk was dealt with promptly, efficiently and effectively. I would definitely stay here again.
Great location, my room was very quiet, much quieter than some of the other hotels I have stayed in when visiting Florence.
The concierge was most helpful and accommodating with his advice and I am aware that he saved me a lot of wasted time with his advice.
Just one hiccup on checking out, the process is worth checking - though the mistake was readily admitted and rectified.

Room Tip: I did not see the other rooms but to me the upgrade was really worth it. The room was quiet, decorat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranEH1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This place far exceeded my expectations! I walked in wondering how my husband and I could afford to stay in a hotel like this. Even the "deluxe" room was a good 100sf larger than any other room we had. We had a "his and hers" bathroom with two sides with toilets, bidets, and sinks with a shower in the middle. First fill up on minibar was free. Even decent channels on TV (we mainly watched the music videos, but compared to other hotels we had in Italy, it seemed better). Happy hours included a few hors d'oerves, but nothing really special. The breakfast was by far the most choice and best we had on our trip - they have low-calorie options, gluten-free, dairy-free, an omelette bar, cakes, champagne, etc... It was endless and almost overwhelming! Service was wonderful, and the location was perfect. We even went to the gym/spa one day. The gym was pretty basic, and not very large, but they had quite a few machines both cardio and weight stations, and some free weights etc. The spa was hard to find per front desk instructions, but we figured it out. The jaccuzi is not a warm one to which we were disappointed. The main problem was that to reenter hotel area, we had to walk back past the gym dressing room and through the gym and hotel reception areas in our bath robes to get back to our hotel room, whereas on the way, we could just use the elevator down to the basement and avoid that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trishn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is my first hotel review on tripadvisor i felt motivated to write it because of the amazing experience that i had at Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa, from the check in to check out we were greeted by the lovely Yani who upgrade us from junior suite to the penthouse lead us to our breath taking special decorated room as we took a package included 20 min back massage for each by the very skillful Patricia , 2 h tour guide around Florence with the amazing Lara. the only turn off was the dinner at the hotel as the food wasn't that good compare to the other options around the hotel specially Cipolla Rossa Osteria which is few steps from the door recommended by the very friendly doorman who walk us to it. it was a really wonderful experience as we felt happy during our stay. special thanks to Yani for his hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just back from a great two night break in Florence. Fab hotel, very central and close to everything one requires.... Beautiful room with really comfortable beds and the best pillows I have ever had in a hotel. Also the biggest jacuzzi bath I have ever seen in a bedroom ;0) One small criticism is the lack of English breakfast tea and milk in the room....but that would just be because we are English lol.

The hotel staff are fantastic especially Giuseppe the wonderful doorman.... Very special mention goes to Alessandro the hotel concierge who could not have been more helpful. He gave lots of advice and two fabulous restaurant recommendations. One, Mario's, for a great rustic lunch in a small restaurant full of Italians....very good pasta and fabulous red wine. The other, Club Culianario Toscano da Osvaldo, a fantastic find....traditional Tuscan food with an Innovative twist... I would highly recommend the fried artichokes is breadcrumb with pigs cheek....absolutely excellent!

Thanks Firenze Number Nine for a memorable stay in Florence.... We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed two nights on business in a 'suite' (in reality a large room with some armchairs, not a separate sitting room). The wi- fi was down for almost the entire stay. Rooms incredibly noisy at night- barely slept on the second night & I'm not a light sleeper. No coat hangers in my room. Shower (not intuitive to use & no instructions) leaked all over bathroom floor. Toilet flush kept getting stuck & repeatedly flushing.

In all, for the price not the service I expected. The gym is great, but possibly because it is separate to the hotel. A colleague stayed at the Savoy- a smaller room but at least it had sound- proofing. If I had come here for a romantic weekend away I would be disappointed- not even a bath in a room which was over 200euros/night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lm35237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto B, General Manager at Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor . I am very sorry that it was not perfect as you expected and as we all work to make it .
The Wi Fi problem has been fixed finally and now the hotel has a new completely renovated WI FI signal , and powerful .
I am very sorry about the street noise but you could have asked at the reception for a change of room ,the city center at night can be loud even with sound proof windows.
Thank you very much for your attention and hoping to welcome you again at FN9 I send you my personal regards .

Roberto Boccacelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,921 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 411 in Florence
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#5 of 411 in Florence
648 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,468 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £100 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing