We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had one of the best vacations we have ever taken while staying at Firenze Number Nine in Florence. We stayed for 4 nights/5 days while we explored Florence and the surrounding area. Truly, the experience was spectacular on all levels. The staff were warm informative and engaging. The hotel was modern and stylish while maintaining Florence's old world charm. The location, although central to everything so we could easily walk to restaurants and exhibits, was quiet and serene - a true retreat. Loved it…Will definitely recommend it to all of my friends that are planning a trip to Florence. Over the top wonderful!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in Florence for 6 nights in early May. The Firenze Number Nine Hotel beat all our expectations. The location is near everything yet not on any loud, busy streets. The continental breakfast is way more than that and a great way to start the day, Champagne and capachino can't go wrong.The room was also modern, always clean and the heated floors a good touch. But with all those good points, the most impressive was the staff. They accommodated each and every request we had, went above and beyond on several occasions. They had great ideas for restaurants that were not touristy, ways to get around the lines at museums (get your tickets at the little door behind the church, but don't tell everyone).
I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Stands right up there with the best i've been to regardless of location (and I travel a lot for work). We will be back.

Room Tip: If you get an inside room, you will not hear a bit of noise day or night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDTraveler025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel has it all. Perfect location, a five minute walk from the train station then less than five minutes to the Duomo. Modern facilities. Fair prices. Excellent breakfast and restaurant. And, top to bottom the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here 2 nights may 2014, I selected the hotel due to the great reviews on here, although it was pricey, it was well worth it for a perfect location, beautiful elegant room with a jacuzzi bath!
The breakfast was possibly the best I've ever had offered by a hotel with a great selection!
The spa was very relaxing and the staff very accommodating! Would thouroughly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SallyEarl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We could see the main square from our window so that was the first 5* for us. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms very modern all in all.

The breakfast was fantastic with a good selection of cold meats and cheese and a small section of hot food. They had Prosecco which won it for me.

There is a spa and gym next door which is free to use with brilliant facilities, you don't even need to leave the hotel as they have a connecting door so you can don your fluffy dressing gown that also comes with the room.

Very romantic break in stunning Florence.

I have since recommended this hotel to my boss who loved it too.

Room Tip: We looked at 4 different rooms and they were all great but we opted for a bath rather than shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elmo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When trying to source a hotel in Florence, we were not certain where to stay. After doing some research we came across this fabulous 4* boutique hotel in the heart of Florence. We are quite particular travelers!
From arrival until departure the attention was really good. The accommodation was extremely comfortable, lovely bathrooms, quality linen and not noisy. Even on the white night no noise could be heard in our room. We did request a back facing room. This is a 4* property with 5* facilities. Not only was the breakfast delicious it was tastefully arranged as well.
Should you be looking for a hotel to stay in Florence - look no further - Firenze No 9 should be your choice.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor - back facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidays001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very stylish hotel with excellent facilities including spa & gym. Service on all fronts was exceptional from the concierge through to the restaurant with everyone extremely helpful and friendly.
The food quality in the restaurant was very good and breakfast has an excellent range of produce. The concierge staff will recommend good restaurants to you when you are out and about to avoid the many tourist food traps (and ultimately fairly average food) as well as organising excursions, tickets for sightseeing or guided tours at no extra cost. The hotel is small enough to give a personal service but is also very professional and virtually all staff speak excellent English.

Room Tip: As I was travelling on my own I used a single room, which was comfortable with most facilities, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_shaw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,958 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 410 in Florence
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#3 of 410 in Florence
656 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#9 of 410 in Florence
1,153 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £95 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing