We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #21 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Loved This Hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This is a relatively new boutique hotel and it delivers big time. This was our fourth hotel in Italy this trip and was wonderful. We checked in early and our room wasn't ready so we hit the city for five hours. The hotel is close to the Duomo and all major attractions. When we returned from our few hour exploration we were escorted to Room 401. It was a two floor suite and beautiful. This was my first hotel room with a projection TV. The bed was very comfortable and the staff first rate. We ate in the hotel restaurant the first night and it was excellent. When returning to Firenze I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DSFMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    256
    40
    7
    6
See reviews for
297
864
94
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Austalia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Firenze No 9 was fabulous ! Very convenient location, rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was unbelievable....lots of choice of very fresh tasty food and great coffee
we could walk everywhere from the hotel including the markets just around the corner. We also had a great massage and used the spa facilities, it was good to walk back inside the hotel after huge days sightseeing. Staff were all very helpful nothing was a problem, we would definately stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were greeted by Allesandro as soon as we stepped into hotel. While we were waiting to check in, Allesandro proceeded to answer all our questions. From shopping to restaurants, to booking of our day tours and driver for outlet shopping, he was able to assist us and gave us directions right to the specific spot on the map. Hotel lobby is very stylish yet cozy. The room is big and well furnished. Bathroom is huge. All amenities provided including free drinks in their refrigerator. The breakfast spread is good. Hotel is close to duomo, shopping and about an 8 minute walk to the train station. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cckkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

A truly nice hotel...conveniently located within walking distance to food and shopping outlets, including places of interest.
Room was exceĺlent. Hotel breakfast serves a good spread..
A must stay, if you are in Florence

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChocChocChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Firenze Number Nine Hotel as it was very close to the Duomo, yet far enough as to not be bothered by tons of tourists (like us :)). The quality of the room was perfect with a huge king size bed and a great bathroom.

The staff was very polite and efficient.

Room Tip: If you intend to go there, it might be a good idea to ask for an "inside" room, one that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It's not often we are so happy with a hotel that we don't want to leave, but that was the case with Number Nine. We had the most amaing room (111), well it actaully was a suite, and could not have been happier.

The location is excellent - a little off the tourist beat, but only a block or so from the Duomo. Staff was so helpful on everything we asked. Special thanks to Allesandro! Great recommendations on restaurants.

The breakfast was a very nice experience. They will make it in-room for a small fee. Great selections - I think I ate a pound of the smoked salmon (well maybe not in one sitting)! We had dinner in the restaurant and we were very happy with the service and quality of the food. Reasaonable price and certainly convenient.

Our four-night stay ended all too quickly. We wished we had booked a couple of additional nights. I should also mention the lovely artwork in the hotel. Everything was beautifully decorated in a modern but classic style which we completely loved. The hotel web site shows the rooms, individually, but I'm not sure the pictures are as nice as the room turned out to be.

We would definitely return to this hotel at the next opportunity.

Room Tip: We had room 111 which does not have much of a view but is very large and does have a terrace (which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gewizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our stay at Firenze Number Nine was wonderful. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel's decor is modern, yet warm and inviting. The rooms are beautifully appointed and are very comfortable and clean. The location, in the heart of the city, is the BEST!! Take advantage of the spa if you have time. I had a back massage and it was amazing. Ask for Patrizia, she's fantastic! We traveled with family and had 3 separate rooms, all beautiful. All of us agree that we will book Firenze Number Nine the next time we visit Florence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,774 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 412 in Florence
1,298 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 412 in Florence
1,649 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 412 in Florence
795 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 412 in Florence
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing