We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So impressed with this hotel. Amazing place & fantastic staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So impressed with this hotel. Amazing place & fantastic staff.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and we spent 4 nights at Firenze Number Nine during our 11 night trip to Italy. Before booking, we did significant research on the hotel as we have never been to Europe and wanted to make sure we stayed somewhere safe, in a good location, and with a "luxurious" feel.

Firenze Number Nine went way above our expectations. When we first arrived, we were thrilled with the location (steps from the Duomo and other sites!) but when we walked in the lobby and someone at the concierge (Yanni!) greeted us, I was sold. He was so helpful and pointed us in the direction of some shopping and sites while we waited for our room to get ready (we arrived well before check-in time because of our train schedule). He even took the time to sit down with us, asking where we'd like to visit during our trip, and mapped it all out for us on a map for us to take with us.

I also want to mention that when we first arrived in Italy (Rome airport), we lost our luggage and were having trouble getting in touch with anyone at the airport to help us. My husband told Yanni this and he immediately got on the phone and started calling the airport. The other concierge members helped as well, and after 4 days of having no luck with our other hotel in Tuscany, Firenze had our luggage located and ready for us to pick up at the airport within 24 hours. Amazing service.

The hotel itself is beautiful. It's very clean, air conditioned, and has a modern feel. Great little bar/restaurant downstairs with very reasonable prices (4 euro for a glass of wine, 8 euro for a sandwich) and a great breakfast if you select the breakfast option. Our room was amazing. We booked a Deluxe room and it ended up being a suite in my opinion. We had a sitting area, a separate bedroom with his and her closets, and a large bathroom that had a separate shower area. The living area had a sofa which pulled out into another bed which is great if you're traveling with children. The bed was extremely comfortable and our room overlooked the little streets of Florence (with large shutter windows you could open!) It was gorgeous.

Overall, I can't recommend this place enough. We will definitely be returning to Florence and won't even bother looking at other hotel options!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    249
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
284
837
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What impressed me the most about this hotel was the front desk staff - they deserve a 6-star rating. You can see they strive to serve you and they do it sincerely.
We had the junior suite - #201. It was one of the biggest hotel rooms (2 double beds) I've ever stayed so far. The interior was amazing. Unfortunately it faces the street so you will hear the noises. So, do ask if the room faces the street during check-in if you are a light sleeper. Also, one of the two rain-showers didn't work - the water remained the hottest.
The spa was also good except the relax room had funky lightings that change color every other minute or so - made me feel like I was in a club.
Breakfast was adequate albeit less impressive (breads, cold cuts, fruits, milk + cereal, yogurt, fruit juices, tea & coffee).
Overall, I enjoyed my stay there, would definitely recommend this hotel my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights on our honeymoon and we were not disappointed.

The room was well equipped with big comfortable bed, bathroom, great furnishings. Hotel's restaurant had a great breakfast selection which you could have served in your room. Dinner served at the restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced.

The staff of hotel and rstaurant were very friendly and attentive and helped out with any requests.

This hotel is located in the middle of the city, so it is a very good place to stay even from this point of view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Firenze No9 for 3 nights in one of the suites as a surprise getaway for my girlfriends birthday! This amazing boutique hotel was just perfect! The staff were so friendly and attentive and helped out with any requests to make our stay special, hotel and rooms were very clean and well presented, Located in the middle of the city so walk out the door and you can start to explore, The spa was great too especially the steam room a great place to unwind after a busy day out seeing the sites or after to much Chianti the night before? At breakfast there was a great selection and was all fresh and tasty, we learned a new way to eat Parmesan cheese just add honey and walnuts? Delicious! one morning we even had piped music played to us by 3 girls on recorders and other instruments. Florence is a wonderful and romantic place and was our bit of Heaven but this hotel made it that extra bit special. Will definitely stay there again in the future..... dont hesitate book a stay there today

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location. Great place. Converted apartments, so the rooms are massively huge and beautiful for an Italian city. Above all else, the hotel service and hospitality was over-the-top great. So incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating with absolutely everything. We wanted for nothing. We would have no qualms staying here again ourselves or recommending to others. Great value -- great people; great everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved this hotel which we stayed at as part of our honeymoon. The room was fantastic; amazing big comfortable bed, double bathroom, great furnishings and a great breakfast selection which you could have served in your room. The staff were also very helpful. As a bonus there is a great spa in the basement, ideal for relaxing after all the sightseeing.
The location is also excellent, right near the Duomo.

Room Tip: If I stayed again I would just ask for a room which faces out onto the street. Ours had windows onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonJosiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I often travel to Florence for business and there is no other place i would book apart from this incredible boutique hotel just few minutes wald from Santa Maria Novella train station.

I am particularly attached to this Firenze N9 Hotel! Great location , outstanding standards, top staff , breakfast time is a treat!
The atmosphere is HOME, luxury home...

Well done Annalisa, Roberto keep up the good work!
T.D.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kileua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Property: Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing