We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and next to the the Dormo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights in August 14. We has a junior suite on the second floor. It was a a romantic surprise for my wife. I made sure there were flowers in the room for our arrival!. Very central location and close to the station. We travelled to Siena and Lucca. Staff in the hotel were great. Happy hour go for it at 6.30 till 8.30. Speedy room service. Lots of reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. Everywhere sells ice cream. Ask in the hotel which is the best! Would return here any time

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allan050651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I just returned from Florence and spent 4 nights in this wonderful hotel with my sister. This hotel is beautiful and comfortable. I really liked the lobby/library set up; it almost felt like we were staying in an awesome home rather than just a hotel. All of the staff were extremely helpful and I liked how they sat down during check-in and reviewed how to get to certain sites, answer questions, etc. The rooms and bathroom were very modern but also so comfortable (especially the bed). The rainfall shower, as many reviews have mentioned, was great and had a proper full door which prevented flooding the bathroom with shower water which happens way to often in hotels. The air conditioner was extremely strong which I loved in the height of summer. Most importantly, the location was ideal-central to the main cathedral, duomo, and the train station(for arriving from Rome by train and taking day trips to Lucca, Pisa, and Montecatini Terme). This hotel was a winner and I hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotreDameNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Firenze Number Nine is everything that a great hotel should be! It is centrally located - minutes from historic sites and great shopping, but not on one of the busy tourist streets. The staff is professional, friendly and efficient (they quickly checked us in while we relaxed in the sitting area). The hotel is very beautiful, contemporary and has a very calming design. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and well equipped with amenities, free wifi and strong air conditioning. The beds are incredibly comfortable, with luxurious bedding - I slept like a baby. The breakfast was great. All-in-all, Firenze Number Nine set a standard by which other hotels should be measured.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmerikaansBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was magnificent. The rooms were large and beautiful, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. This hotel is about a 3 minute was to the Duomo and a 1 minute walk to San Lorenzo and about a 8 minute walk to the train station. The location could not be better. It was a very cozy stay. The internet worked well and the TV had lots of channels. Absolutely loved this place and would come again in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank midgiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A very clean, spacious hotel! The staff were very friendly, and helpful when it came to choosing a restaurant. We loved the decor and ambiance of the space. Our room was very spacious and full of light in the daytime. The only negative aspect was that our room must have been close to a square, and you could hear the pedestrian traffic late at night and in the morning. Other than that, the location was excellent! We loved our stay and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapdancerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is over the top. Large rooms (especially by European standards), the best breakfast spread we had in two weeks in Europe (including that at the Park Hyatt Vendome in Paris that cost 50 euros apiece), a full complementary mini-bar (for first use), exceptional modern and tasteful décor, good location, etc.
But I am subtracting a star for the gaffe and rude treatment that we received at check-in.
The check-in procedure is such that you are greeted once inside by a host that takes care of the details of your reservation, However, this host/greeter also functions as a concierge and after taking my credit card, he left us waiting while he answered questions from a guest. I had just gotten off the train from Rome, was tired, and when he was spending too much time with this rude guest and another was queued up behind him, the reticent ex-New Yorker that I am, I loudly asked another host to complete the check-in process before I expired in the lobby. The host knew that he had made a mistake and profusely apologized later, but the warm homey feeling that I felt for our Rome hotel was never to be recaptured.
BTW, when this process occurred in reverse, and I asked a question of a hostess in this case who unbeknown to me was busy with another guest, I was asked to wait, which I graciously did.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldAntique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

After reading all the wonderful comments about this hotel, my fiancé and myself decided to try the hotel out for ourselves. Extremely friendly 5 star staff and excellent location. The breakfast isn't so good though. Not much variety or freshness. They didn't have any conditioner either, which was rather odd. Overall a pleasant experience.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Coco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,543 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,288 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel

Address: Via dei Conti, 9/31R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £115 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next the Medici Chapel in the historic centre of Florence, Firenze Number Nine is a boutique property that combines luxury, art and design offering a "tailor-made" stay and a warm hospitality. Every room and suite is unique and furnished in a and elegant and the staff is always ready to assist the guest in every request. Pleasure and relaxation meet in the Klab Fitness Center & Spa , an oasis of well-being and energy adjacent to the hotel and with direct access. Try Arya Beauty & Comfort Zone, the new Day SPA of Number NiThe spa is renowned for its ayurveda rituals, a practice which works to align the body with nature's rhythms. Our therapies range from a variety of massages and facials to personalized treatments using natural products and contemporary techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing