We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ideal spot to see Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Il Campanile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Il Campanile
Ranked #264 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An ideal spot to see Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at the Relais Campanile and cannot say too much about how we enjoyed the experience, The Campanile is only steps from the Duomo but it was quiet at night. Chiara could not do too much for us including putting us on to the Firenze Card which provided priority access to all the important sites at reasonable cost and no requirement to book times in advance. We saw most of the important collections in three days and never waited in line. The card also gave us free transportation on busses and trams for the 72 hours that the card was active. Our room was clean and comfortable but access would be problematic for anyone with mobility issues since there is no lift to the first floor reception. The breakfast menus are a bit limited but the service at the Ricasoli Bar where you take it is friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious, the shower worked well and the air conditioning was welcome on the warmest days. We recommend the Campanile highly and enjoyed it more that the 4 star hotel where we stayed in Rome before arriving in Firenze.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    117
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
31
161
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here 7 years ago, and in 2013, under new owners Chiara and Simone, it is still a great place to stay. It is so central and Chiara was very helpful with her advice on places to eat. Simone carried our bags up the stairs, and we had a lovely room. All the very best to them. Would stay there again when in Firenze, a beautiful city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kotuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This B&B is really close to the Duomo. The room was clean. As it was our anniversary, they had a bottle of Asti and glasses in our room on arrival. Very helpful staff in making any reservations, getting tickets and suggesting places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Everything I'd been told about this B&B by a friend who had stayed there before was true--and it was even nicer than I expected.

A couple and I booked two rooms here recently when we were in Florence for a few days and while this was not my first visit to Florence (I am living in Italy), it struck me that if it were, Chiara and Simone would make you feel like you were right at home. We got excellent restaurant and touring information from them. They'd booked tickets for us in advance and were great correspondents while we were planning our visit. They took all the time we needed with questions, called a restaurant on our behalf, and let me use their office computer to send a safe arrival email to my husband.

Our rooms were lovely. Mine was small but appropriately so, in a building of this era and central location, and for this price--but I was out on the town anyway, not hanging around the room. The bed was comfortable and beautifully made up, bathroom spanking clean, and leaning out my window and looking left was the Campanile for the duomo.

Breakfast in the room (I met my friends in the larger room for breakfast) was worked around our schedule and tastes. This was a friendly spot in a perfect location. It's what I will recommend when people ask me where to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LongTimeTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Positive things about our stay:
1) Location



Negative things about our stay:
1) Had to walk our bags up 3 flights with no assistance. Sign on the wall says "pleas don't bang your bags on the wall"
2) Room too small.
3) Shower sucks.
4) Noisy inside & outside.
5) Safe too small.

Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My Husband and I stayed for 3 nights in March and we really enjoyed our stay! Chiara and Simone are very helpful, very friendly and hospitable! Our room was clean and had that tuscan feel! They helped us navigate the city and made some wonderful tourist suggestions. It is also in a very good location! and easy to find. The stairs are a bit tricky if you have a lot of luggage as we did, but worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

This friendly hotel is run by an old couple. They call themselves a B&B but the place is much larger than it sounds and well worth the price. The rooms are spacious and well-kept and the bed was comfortable. The location is really key as it is just a couple blocks away from the Duomo. It is also only a 10 minute walk from the train station which makes it very convenient. I generally had a great time in Florence and I think a lot comes from the fact that we found a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#141 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Duomo
B & B Novecento
B & B Novecento
#332 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
#278 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
#250 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Duomo
Prestigia Rooms
Prestigia Rooms
#217 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Duomo
Sani Tourist House
Sani Tourist House
#381 of 653 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Il Campanile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Il Campanile

Property: Relais Il Campanile
Address: Via Ricasoli 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais Il Campanile 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Relais Il Campanile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Il Campanile Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing