We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$497
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$276
L’Orologio Firenze
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$946
US$874
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$436
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$575
US$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$397
US$331
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
189
44
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
44
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate parkingcampo di martebooked roomsbus stationespresso machinebed and breakfastwould definitely stay here againquiet areaminute walkroom was spacioustwo nightshotel is locatedmatteohostsbalconycheesegated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Thank you deborah & matteo for our wonderful stay in Florence. The villa is located not very far from the center as florence is very walkable & cyclable city. The bikes are provided. Matteo helped us out with all good restaurants and gelatarias nearby. Would surely recommend this place !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora D, Owner at Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Buongiorno!!!

Thank you very much for spending good words about Villa Landucci!!!
For us food and wine are really important so we try to recommend good places where to eat ...first af all places where we go first!!!

hope to see you in the future!

ciao

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed only for two nights and wished to stay longer.
The location is good for us. Very quiet and far away from the crowds, however the nearby street with supermarket, nice restaurant and gelato is nice. Walk to the center tourism area is possible but need around 30min. We walked to and back once, and decided to take bus no.6 to San Marco museum and then walk down to duomo on the next day, coz we would like to save energy for walking around in tourism area.

The apartment itself is well decorated. The room is large and high ceiling like ancient houses. The furnitures are very good choices, and I like the ceiling light most, really beautiful. There is a small private veranda with view of garden. Rooms are named after famous local wine.

The whole apartment is crystal clean. I mean it, indeed. It is very quiet to stay here also.

Breakfast is simple but good enough for me, and I believe the owner has made her best effort on breakfast.

Debora is an elegant lady and very helpful on giving recommendations about where to eat.

Thank god we chose villa landucci instead of some old downtown small hotel room

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joycebjsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora D, Owner at Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello!

Thank you very much for all the nice words!
We are really happy that you see our B&B really clear, we think it is one of the most important thing!
For this we have to thank Arnel...yes a men :-) doing so a good job! He works with us since we open and he is responsable for the cleaning of the rooms and common areas!!

Regarding the Breakfast we are still working to improve this part...so I hope you will be back and see all the novelty...

grazie

Debora & Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here 1 night on our 2.5 week Italian honeymoon. Very nice B&B with beautiful, nicely decorated rooms.

PROS:
- nice room on the ground level, private walk out patio (although we didn't use since our stay was short)
- very comfortable bed, clean room
- free parking in gated area
- good wifi signal

CONS:
- stand up shower was clean, but didn't drain at all
- breakfast was OK, but not as great as what I expected based on others reviews. Pretty basic italian offerings, make your own coffee from a machine. I wouldn't describe it was "gourmet", but it was alright, just not as impressive/extensive as many other B&B's we stayed at during our trip.
- you can walk to the heart of Florence/attractions from here, but it is a little bit of a hike. Not a big deal to us, but keep in mind the closest restaurants are a good walk away. We opted to walk vs. taking the bus though (we didn't want to attempt to drive our car since there is very limited parking/very expensive near attractions). Bring a good pair of walking shoes! :)

Nice stay overall, great value for the price point!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RealtorE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora D, Owner at Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Buongiorno!

thank you very much for your kind words, we are new and constructive criticism is welcome as we are at the beginning and we have to improve many things :-)

We are sorry for the shower that did not work well, we'll check it more often.

Regarding the breakfast, the classic Italian breakfast is (more or less) cornetto and cappuccino and at the buffet of Villa Landucci you will always find: fruit juice, still and sparkling water, fresh fruit, toast wholemeal and white, assorted rolls , mini croissant of different tastes (with real butter, locally produced), Tuscan salami and cheeses, organic biscuits, biscuits, packaged croissants, 3 different types of single-dose jams, honey, natural yoghurt and fruit yogurt, cereals, organic muesli , sunflower seeds and linseed, cake of the day. As for the coffee machine we chose a model that grinds the coffee beans at the moment (a bit noisy) and which face the cappuccino with fresh milk. We do not use instant coffee and milk and the coffee is a Tuscan's coffee. I'm afraid that maybe you have arrived as the last at the breakfast buffet and perhaps there was no longer all assortment, if so we apologize immensely and we are careful in the future. However, we are also of the idea that breakfast could be improved, always!
So we set to work to find out new recipes that make breakfast even more "Gourmet". We hope to see you soon again to have your opinion hoping that the next time the breakfast is perfect for you!
ciaoooo
Debora & Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

You will be taken by surprise at how elegant this bed and breakfast is and how wonderful both Deborah & Matteo are as hosts. Their place is beautiful and incredibly fresh looking, while still having old world Italian charm. I absolutely loved that our room had a balcony from which one could view the beautiful garden outside.

Also, breakfast is delicious and plentiful and Matteo helped us decide on delicious places to eat by giving us his own recommendations and making our reservations. I would fully recommend this place to anyone staying in the Florence region - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dchackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora D, Owner at Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hi to all the Family!

thank you for all this nice words you spend for our new B&B! thank you from me and Matteo!

we are still improving all the services, but we are happy that you feel confortable!

p.s now we have also the air condition ;-)

hope to see you and your family soon

Debora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Excellent accomodation for visiting Florence and Chianti region. Nice and very helpful hosts Deborah and Matteo. Nice, clean and charming location, beautiful garden, very good breakfast, plenty of everything. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora D, Owner at Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for your nice review! hope to see you again at villa Landucci!

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews