We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Dinner Rabbit Ragu”

San Michele all'arco
Ranked #442 of 2,676 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Duomo
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious Dinner Rabbit Ragu”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The service was pleasant, no rush. Excellent food, fennel salad with tomato and rabbit ragu with wide-noodle pasta. All fresh and beautifully presented. I ended my dinner with a glass of vinsanto served with almond biscotti. Delicious. Tonight, I'm returning for the baccalà.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valeria55Pistoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    78
    14
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More expensive than need be.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were looking forward to eating here as it looks very nice from the outside and we needed a good experience in Florence.
We went on the Saturday before Easter and there were only one other couple in at the same time so a bit quiet even for us.
The food although good was a bit scarce, I had chicken from the farm which must have been very young as there was hardly any meat at all. The wine was good but twice the price of the wine I ordered so don't know if that was a mistake or intentional. I know I could have complained but then that can spoil your evening so I just never left a tip.

Try eating at Terra Terra or Il Teatro which is close by and have the sliced beef, it's amazing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh from their farm”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

recommended by our hotel ,behind the Duomo,not to far to walk. They have their own farm outside of Florence and grow most all of the ingredients for their dishes ? Doesn't get much fresher. The decor is clean, modern Italian with beautiful details and an open cooking area.. Excellent menu selection .Be sure. to try the cheese cake

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine46775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Simple and delicious”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I ate here for dinner on recommendation from a local, who had not eaten here yet but often buys wine, oil, etc. from their nearby shop. The restaurant is small, and has a bright, clean feel to it-- not as "homey" as many others in the area, but nice in a different way. Service was efficient and friendly-- and the food was excellent (tutti era delizioso!). I had Pappardelle al sugo rosticciana di Cinta Senese Dop-- pappardelle was perfectly cooked, the sause was (as advertised) rustic and satisfying, and the portion was ample. Spinach as a side was simple and tasty, just the right amount of garlic. Although I didn't order an appetizer, I was given bread and a plate of sliced prosciutto crudo, which was very nice. I will return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Spaghetti EVER!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Location was great, along with the small, intimate setting. Every dish, especially the thick-noodle pasta, was incredible!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank baritone-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Michele all'arco also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to San Michele all'arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing