We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool coffeehouse/bar with great vibe and music”
Review of Un Caffe

Un Caffe
Ranked #310 of 2,724 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool coffeehouse/bar with great vibe and music”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The two owners of this place are incredibly cool and though we were markedly older than the young college crowd that normally seems to gather here, we were welcomed with open arms and met some fellow travelers there as well. We walked by the place for two days, seeing the energetic crowd spill out onto the streets, reminding us of some of the cool clubs we used to hang in back in the day. They poured great cocktails, played amazing music and made us feel like one of the locals. Truly one of our favorite experiences in Florence. Their hospitality was as artistic and beautiful as the city itself.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    45
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I had found this place sooner”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Really cool , cute, tiny little café near the tourist area. Lovely snacks, really generous portions and very good value. Good vibe, good service, and good music. My favourite spot to chill out in at lunchtime during my week in Florence, all in all - perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Round corner fron Accademia”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Cute little coffee/ drinks bar, stopped for a coffee and pastry pre lunch before gallery, serbice good and they do sanwiches etc too. Lots of locals coming and going too when we were there, its very small tho so dont miss it!

Helpful?
Thank Gemz82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stephvol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Awesome hidden gem and a fantastic place for a quick sandwich and beer. Service was great and the food was delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink & panini”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

This place we stumbled across when walking the little streets. It was perfect! We were after a nice white wine in the warm winter sun. We took our ?3.00 glass of chardy n a chair outside in the gorgeous sun. The service was great. The guy behind the bar was very friendly. And the sandwich was huge n delicious! Would come back definitely! :)

Helpful?
Thank Fitair
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Un Caffe also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Un Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing