We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Be One”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be One Art and Luxury Home
Ranked #16 of 302 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Be One”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at Be One for six nights in April 2014, and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. The location was ideal, in the midst of beautiful Piazza de la Republica and a short walk to all the major sites. The room was thoughtfully designed, clean, quiet, and comfortable. A sitting room and terrace gave it a pied a terre feel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was wonderful, accessible, and attentive. They had helpful recommendations regarding itinerary and restaurants, and consistently followed through on anything and everything we needed. I rarely take time to write a review, but our experience was so good it seemed like the least I could do. If you can walk the entry stairs, this is a great place to stay! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMWG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for Your long stay at Be ONE Art and Luxury Home. We are more than happy to know that our tailor made reception was able to satisfy every Your request, finding every day the right solution for You.

As You say in Your awesome review, Be ONE is hidden in a “Rinascimento palace” and from the street is not visible. Our entrance, on the 3rd floor of the palace, makes Be ONE feel as a fantastic surprise: opening the red door a new unexpected world opens to You; a location where the staff loves their job and do it with passion. A place realized by a worldwide famous architect and dressed with Fendi Luxury Living furnitures.

We take this opportunity to inform You that a new fantastic Boutique Hotel is opening on August 2014 and that new rooms will be done at Be ONE during 2015: we really hope to have You again as our special guest so You will have the possibility to see how an Italian excellent enterprise usually works!

Best Regards
Antonio Tavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    42
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
135
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Location, location, location! This little charming gem is located a few blocks from the Duomo, in the heart of Florence. Traveling alone, I really appreciated the short, safe walks to the Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi, Accademia, train station, open markets, and all my, "Must Do's". Being gifted with a poor to non-existant command of the Italian language, I was so grateful to find a multi-lingual staff, who went above and beyond to make me feel right at home. A family owned business, I'm excited to go back and stay at their new hotel, Amore, which I hear opens this summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLahaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are proud to have another more than satisfied guest! You start Your fantastic review highlighting our location: well, it is true, we are in the best position in Florence, in front of Piazza della Repubblica, where Florence was founded by the ancient Romans. We would like to describe Be ONE Art and Luxury Home as a fantastic oasis in the city center, a mix of luxury, glamour and Italian hospitality in a location that is perfect for leisure and for business.
We wait for Your next visit and of course we will be happy to reserve for You a fantastic Superior room with view in our new boutique hotel Grand Amore that will be a fantastic palace with a SPA just 4 minutes walking from the great Brunelleschi’s Dome!
Thanking You again for choosing Be ONE as destination of Your stay in Florence, we wish You all the best!

Sincerely Yours
Antonio Tavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

One of the nicest rooms i've stayed at in Europe. Very comfortable, spacious, and actually quite Chic. The photos that you see are accurate, not just good photography. Also, it's smack-bang in the middle of tourist Florence, basically 5 or fewer minutes walking from the Duomo, Uffizi, Vecchio; and 10 or so from the academy and a whole bunch of other stuff....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have no words to express our pride and gratitude in reading your review, being compared to top level Hotels in Europe is so rewarding! We also thank you very much for acknowledging that we are true to what we claim, Be ONE Art and Luxury Home is a luxury resort in the heart of Florence with rooms of genuine Italian charme and elegance offering our Guests a very special and exclusive stay.

We would like to feel Italian a little bit!

Sincerely Yours
Antonio Tavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beringen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I cannot express enough how wonderful this adorable hotel and super staff was! It was my birthday weekend and wow, did we have a wonderful time. The hotel is very clean, modern and just downright adorable!! Love the bathroom and shower, big and marble, fabulous breakfast and the staff was super friendly!

I have recommended this hotel to a collegue and they have already booked. We will be going back soon to this great hotel. Thanks all!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dearest Guest,

Reading your words on our hotel and staff made us feel so rewarded, we are really privileged that you decided to spend your birthday weekend with us and that we managed to offer you a wonderful Italian experience!
We are also so grateful for your appreciation of the Be ONE Art and Luxury Home design and of the special features of our bathrooms. We are expecting you again at the Be One “Art and Luxury Home” whenever you would like to reward us of your special presence and we send you our warmest regards.

Antonio Tavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for 5 days in March, 2014. We had a fantastic greeting as we began our stay. The staff were the most helpful and kind people I've ever encountered in a hotel. The room had been upgraded and was beautiful, clean and even "cool"! we would return in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: Feel comfortable to ask the staff of your needs. They will go the extra mile to help and be happy d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review, “surpassing expectations” is such a perfect description of the Be ONE philosophy on hospitality!

We are very glad to know that our staff made your stay unforgettable, our aim is always to make our guests feel unique and special. We look forward to hosting you again at Be ONE Art and Luxury Home!

Best Regards
Antonio Tavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a fantastic place, unique experience. I never go back to a hotel for the second time. I like the change. But in this case i will come back for sure. Such lovely staff, really nice. Thanks for your hospitality.The hotel is beautifully decorated, clean and perfectly situated. A secret in the middle of Florence...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelinebeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

With Your words You are able to describe the fantastic "Be ONE philosophy": You say that we are “a little secret in Florence”; we totaly agree with You!
We are placed in the heart of the old town but in an old palace on the 3rd and 4th floor that make You feel like you are in a very quiet and amazing oasi.
All the rooms are quiet with heavy door and double glasses windows; stay at Be ONE means to be surrounded by the luxury and to stay like at home, Your private Luxury Home in the heart of Florence.

Be cool, Be Unique, choose to Be the one.

Thank You very much!

Antonio Tavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
1,536 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for two nights. As mentioned by others, the room and reception were very sophisticated and clean with nice furnitures and amenity goods. All the staff at the reception were very friendly and tried to support us.
Only uncomfortable part in the room was the shower room. It was a bit small spaice for us and we could not find how to adjust the water pressure and temperature of the water at the beginning.
However, overall, the stay at this hotel had been comfortable, and the room rate was approx 130 Euro per night, reasonable for its quality of the room and services. The performance on cost must be high, and I would like to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The room with bathtub can be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a big pleasure for all the staff to know that You are another more than satisfied guest.
Be ONE “Art and Luxury Home” born in September 2012 and from that date we start to grow with the ambition of offering a super high quality service, an Italian unique experience.

Our rooms are all dressed with furniture signed by Fendi Luxury Living and the bathrooms with rain shower are all decorated with the finest Italian marble.
We invite You to come back in the future to see the new breakfast area just restored and to see the terrace where, during the spring and summertime, we will serve our wonderful handmade Italian breakfast. Do not hesitate to ask for a bigger bathroom: there are many that are imperials and spacious.

Best Regards!
Antonio Tavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,753 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 411 in Florence
284 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Strozzi Palace Hotel
Strozzi Palace Hotel
#133 of 411 in Florence
597 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 411 in Florence
1,363 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 411 in Florence
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be One Art and Luxury Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be One Art and Luxury Home

Property: Be One Art and Luxury Home
Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 302 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be One Art and Luxury Home 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Be One Art and Luxury Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing