We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Dinner”

Trattoria pizzeria da i matti
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Trattoria pizzeria da i matti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #406 of 2,676 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The service was quite good, with the waiters being friendly and fluent in different languages. The food was quite good. Our only disappointment was being charged for a Tagliere Toscana, which was a wooden board with a few pieces of salami and cheese. I'd have considered it a rip off even if we kept the wooden board! It stopped it from being a perfect night. We expected a fairer service with regards to that aspect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TumbleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    262
    98
    48
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A memorable meal and experience”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We ate here a couple of times when we were in Florence in July and both times the meals were absolutely wonderful. The trattoria has a rustic Italian ambience and the waiters are very helpful and do not try and rush you through ordering. Similarly, the dishes come out well spaced giving plenty of time to enjoy and embrace the ambience of the establishment. The food was exceptional especially the time we had the seafood linguini - it was divine and fresh as !! The wine list was quite extensive and we found that the prices were very reasonable. The wait staff are really engaging and friendly often spending the time to talk to you about where you are from and the places you may have been to. You get the feeling that a lot of passion goes into the cooking here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozziemozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“not so good”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Food was just OK, and waiter (both at our table and the next) seemed to try to pad the bill, better to walk a bit further on

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdvicto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Try the fiorentina steak with a glass of Chianti”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, just steps from Duomo. Nice vibe of the place with a helpful head waiter. Local dishes are the best in this place, so don't experiment!
As said before, local steak is a killer!!

Helpful?
Thank Saša B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location,great service,great food and atmosphere. I enjoyed a lovely pizza while my husband had the 'Wild Boar Florentine style' , he says probably the best meal he's ever had. Reasonably priced too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria pizzeria da i matti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria pizzeria da i matti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing