We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tobin K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was a bit far from the city but not to far to walk too. This place was a great place for us to stay at and an amazing view from the porch. Ameile allowed us to put our bags into the condo a bit early which was so helpful. We really liked the condo and definitely recommend it to others.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place; exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We (four adults) were looking for a pleasant place for a week, and decided not to stay in the City Center, which can feel crowded if you are there all the time. So, we chose Amelia's apartment, which is a pleasant 20-25 minute walk to the Duomo, through an interesting urban neighborhood which grows more dense as you near the center of the city.
The building is great....a post-WW2 modernist structure, nicely kept and very secure. Apparently there is only one apartment per floor, so we had the 4th floor penthouse! High ceilings, polished floors, 3 large, well appointed bedrooms with big beds, a modern kitchen, two very nice bathrooms, a comfortable living/sitting room, good wifi and a huge terrace (and walkway around the whole exterior). The views were 360 degrees and very interesting. It is nicely furnished throughout with lots of nice, subtle little personal touches (including a bottle of good wine and a panatone complements of the owner), and good lighting.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and spent very pleasant evenings there reading, listening to music and drinking wine. We cooked several dinners and breakfasts and the dishwasher worked fine. We never did do laundry there but it was available.
As I said in the opening, it looked pretty nice when we rented it, but it really did exceed our expectations in a very important way; it was even nicer than we expected and we were very comfortable there. The neighborhood borders a significant train entry point into the city, but they were fun to watch and very unobtrusive.
I would recommend the apartment to anyone seeking a really pleasant apartment at prices somewhat less than city center accommodations, which tend to command a premium we felt was unnecessary, inasmuch as we have stayed in the center on an earlier trip.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsulla
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Firenze location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment, very comfortable, quiet location, and Amelie nice owner, always ready to help
You are close to taxi pick-up, breakfast location, mini supermarket and great pizza place
Very good internet service, not too far from Firenze SMN train station

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
766jeanh
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was as pictured. We (party of 5) especially enjoyed the deck, large rooms, wifi, lift, and functioning air conditioning. It was nice and roomy and had a washing machine which we enjoyed using. We did not find the sound of the trains to be a problem. In fact, we enjoyed hearing them. Amelie was good to work with and provided guidance in navigating our way around town. I did find that the apartment was farther from the town center than I had anticipated but it was manageable. Thus, we got lots of exercise walking to the bus stop (15 min) and/or town center. The air conditioner units worked well and allowed us to keep the windows closed and the mosquitos out. I would recommend this apartment to others. We enjoyed our one week stay there.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the deck and view. Also, enjoyed the wifi that worked great and the washing machine.
Liked least: Location farther from Florence center than I had thought. Mosquitos were also a problem..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Light and spacious”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a perfect apartment for our stay in Florence with extended family. The apartment is light and roomy and thoroughly clean. Well equipped kitchen and laundry. The walk to the city was manageable. Double glazed windows meant nearby trains were not an issue. Very warm welcome by Amelie our host. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sense of space
Liked least: Walking to the city
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexn866
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and great location!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very clean, comfortable and spacious apartment (though there were only two of us for our week's stay, and it sleeps 8). The best feature was the outdoor terrace, with great views, and my husband thought the trains were a bonus! Location was perfect - literally only 15 - 20 minutes walk to all the main sights in the city. Parking was as described - only suitable for small/medium cars, though we managed to squeeze our Nissan Qashqai in with difficulty!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEL_Londo...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A sunny winter week in Amelie's lovely flat”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having decided that winter was the time to visit the great Italian cities, we were delighted to find Amelie's beautifully appointed flat in Florence. It is spacious and comfortable and Amelie a very kind and informative host. Very easy and quick access to the centre of the city, but with all the advantages near the flat of non-tourist markets, coffees and ice creams. We had a wonderful Christmas week in Florence.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and transport links
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.