We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great opportunity for a testy sandwich”
Review of Pane e Toscana

Pane e Toscana
Ranked #2 of 2,703 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Description: SANDWICHES and SUPER TUSCAN CRUSHED! High quality products and sauces REALLY CRAFT. Pairings created special "no accident" and other classics. All seasoned KINDNESS, Low Price and CLEANING
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great opportunity for a testy sandwich”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

if you are wondering around Florence and you find yourself famished all of the sudden this is a place were you can quench your thirst with a delicious and refreshing home made beer and enjoy a great and tasty sandwich selection.
my favorite is "Kebab Toscana". with a red beer .
you can also make your own combo, and decide what type of bred you would like to be used, the staff is friendly and speaks english , and they are nice.
enjoy and buon appetito !!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nati442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    174
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful ingredients at even better prices.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We got lucky and walked in this place by chance. When they say on the menu the ingredients are hand picked, they are. Tastes authentic, delicious and not hard on the wallet. We have already been twice during our week in florence and will probably be going another 5 times for lunch. Beautiful!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nozzer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches right by the Duomo.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Avoid all the blatant tourist traps and walk to a back street about 3 minutes from the Duomo for a truly delicious sandwich. There are great vegetarian options with lemon-herb sauces. Really great! There are a couple of tiny tables to eat in, wine by the glass, soft drinks and beers. A great find. The owner also told us about an incredible gelato place further down that road, Procopio.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CathKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing pane!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing pane! We ordered one between two of us and it was plenty. The location was wrong on the app so you will need to head to via delle ablizi.

Helpful?
1 Thank iainmcrobb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches You'll Get In Florence (Maybe the world)”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The only reason anyone would give this place a bad review is if they hate fresh delicious ingredients and extremely reasonable prices, and generally have a heart of stone. We got there and it was small enough, a deli counter with a couple of small stools at a small table. The staff were helpful and spoke english as we tried to decide on what to get. The counter is stacked with fresh cheeses / meats / and veg. The sandwiches were huge and unbelievable, as a vegetarian I had several to choose from not just the usual Tomato, Mozzarella, and Pesto. I got a Brie, Truffle Oil and toasted pine nut sandwich, and my girlfriend got the smoked tuna with spinach, they were cheaper than any other sandwiches we saw in Florence the whole time we were there given they were about three times the size of the average panini. They were both fantastic. We casually ate them at a small table in the very relaxed little deli and went on our way. Go here for sure, don't bother wasting your money on anywhere else for a quick lunch!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pane e Toscana also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Pane e Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing