We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A touch of North American food for a break”

Trattoria Camillo Cavour
Ranked #448 of 2,679 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A touch of North American food for a break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Barbecue is a nice restaurant in downtown Florence. We were looking for a light lunch because our dinner reservations were for later but we didn't want to spoil our appetites. We ordered chicken wings and salad for only $12 each. This was a bargain. The service was great and the restuarant offered free WIFI. If you are downtown and looking for a place to eat, I would recommend that you give Barbecue a visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    38
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best culinary experience in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Had enough of pasta? We had. So my wife and I tried this beautifully appointed Mediterranean restaurant across the street from our hotel. Astonishing array of beef, chicken and fish dishes which were both delicious and artfully plated! Staff was charming and eager to make us feel welcomed. Menu stated their dedication to preparing food that would be appealing to the palate while mindful of using only fresh, locally produced ingredients. We went there for four consecutive meals and were never disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is close to Duomo only 5minutes by foot.You can find very good food with excellent service. Very lovely and confortable place.You can go with your family.

Helpful?
Thank Elif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich Suffolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, inexpensive restaurant with good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

While thus is not the Ritz it does good food and has good service. We tried it one night and ended up there every night of our week long stay. Lovely.

Helpful?
Thank ECF79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

In Europe where hospitality business does not score good points, this place surprised me. The food was excellent and so was the dessert. I spent some time talking to the owner okanatasoy and mentioned that it was good for a change to find a place where the food and service was good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DesiinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Camillo Cavour also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Camillo Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing