We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful space that is noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Al Giardino delle Rose
Ranked #413 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I think the remodeled space is beautiful and well appointed. What appears seemingly serene when you arrive is interrupted each night by screaming families and clanking noise each night. I did not enjoy the shared space because I felt uncomfortable to use when others where renting the next room. So I was confined to the small room that doesn't have a T.V., as the T.V. is in the shared space. This was the end of a long trip out of the country for me and I just wanted to relax in a beautiful space. I think it would be most comfortable rented as one unit for 2 couples that made their own noise each night. It really is an apartment with 2 bedrooms and is best rented as such.

Room Tip: Rent with another couple and make your own noise and this place is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 310travelartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiardinodelle... S, Proprietario at Al Giardino delle Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

I'm sorry you did not feel comfortable. Rooms don't have tv because I preferred to put only one in the living room, a common place for guests. Night noises can happen anywhere, nobody ever complained before, still I'm very sorry for you. if you ever come back to Florence Please contact me and I'll reserve you my suite apartment at the bb price. Ciao. Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I spend three nights on March. I have to say that I am truly satisfied with the cleaniness, the elegance, the comfort and beauty of the apartment. The neighborhood is one of the most classic in Florence, the Piazzale Michelangelo is just a 20 minutes away and you can walk from there. There are also a couple of bars and restaurants nearby and the best thing is that you are already in the center of town.
I adored that you feel at home, as if you were living in Florence and had your own apartment.
And the prices are at hand, just like a hotel, but with all the privacy.
I really liked it and strongly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franciscac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CamiCalia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank carlottadagostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damiano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank TopLino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ceridwen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,670 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 410 in Florence
2,279 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,110 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 410 in Florence
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Giardino delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Giardino delle Rose

Address: Via Dell'Erta Canina 4, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently elegantly refurbished, the “Al Giardino delle Rose”, is a unique and privileged location, a few steps from Piazzale Michelangelo and Forte Belvedere, and perfect for a walk into the main florentine highlights. “Al Giardino delle Rose” is located in the historic and still very genuine neighborhood of San Niccolò, surrounded by beautiful gardens, timeless atmosphere and typical streets with arts and craft workshops, bars and restaurants. Turn your head and you can spot the San Niccolò Tower, one of the most important historical evidences of the city: a jump into a past of defense and assault, peeks and wakes, duties and taxes: in his stones you can read the history of five centuries of Florence. So immersed in the historical Florence atmosphere the B&B “Al Giardino delle Rose”, refined with elegance, looks like the perfect alternative to the classic hotel accommodation.AI Giardino delle Rose will reward your choice offering a unique service accommodation, for any of your requests. The location can be entirely booked by a sole guest for an exclusive and private visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Al Giardino delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing