We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elisabetta "made" the day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscany Tour Guides Private Day Tours

Tuscany Tour Guides Private Day Tours
Ranked #70 of 323 Tours in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and the other jewels of Tuscany with us!
San Mateo, California
1 review
“Elisabetta "made" the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Elisabetta came to us as an anniversary gift.. A guided tour of Florence for a day Given to my husband and I by my in laws. She was efficient, knowledgable and entertaining. What my husband and I appreciated most was that we felt we were touring with a good friend by the end of the day. I've never felt so comfortable around a guide I've just met. That says a lot as usually we are the independent sort and usually don't employ guides. Bravo Elisabetta!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank YvonneNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks Elisabetta for making our trip memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Four of us toured Italy in early September, celebrating life in general and a 50th birthday. We knew we wanted to make the most of our time in Florence, but also knew we didn't want to get lost in a big tour group (you know the ones... the giant pack of people sharing ear buds following a flag or flower held high).

A customized/personalized experience was important. Thankfully we were connected with Elisabetta. She was flexible when it came to scheduling (accommodating our impromptu "Taste of Florence" excursion we wanted to go on), in addition to being very knowledgeable about the history of Florence. Our goal was to learn about the culture, see the main spots (without spending hours at tourist traps), and find the best gelato locations! Elisabetta spoke fabulous English and exceeded our expectations. Thanks Elisabetta for making our trip memorable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Boogiecat60555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Elisabeth gave us a magnificent tour of Florence. Her familiarity with the protocol required to navigate cites was flawless. Particularly the entry into the Uffizi Gallery which we most likely would not have been able see because of tourist activity. For that alone we were most grateful, but what sets her apart from any other guide is her extensive knowledge of history ~ it's trends and it's politics. Her knowledge of antiquities combined with her passion and genuine interest in the whole of the Italian culture as it interfaces with the rest of the world in modern times is the gift she shared with us. In addition to all the above, she was fine company. After Florence as a bonus she helped us map the windy roads to Cinque terra which we would never have been able to figure out on our own. By all accounts she is the best guide we had on our seven city tour of Northern Italy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Elisabetta Marchi is OBVIOUSLY excellent at what she does. During the planning stages of our trip, which was 6 months in advance, a client that had been to Italy several times recommended and spoke very highly of Elisabetta. I contacted her via email and started a very valuable correspondence that really helped to shape our trip. She helped guide us before we were even there!
You can read reviews with some level of skepticism and then you can have personal recommendations backed up with nothing but excellent reviews that speak to her professionalism, knowledge, sense of humor and kindness.
Finally, after having shared the experience you will find yourself wondering how best to write a review for such a wonderful person. She met us at our hotel to start the tour, took us through the "foodies paradise" Mercato Centrale, then walking and talking through the streets of Firenze, then to a "no waiting tour" through the Galleria del Accedemia to see the original David. The pace was perfect for our 4 person group, never rushed yet we were surprisingly able to see, learn and do so much in a half day tour and still have the rest of the day to do more. Everywhere we went people waved, smiled and made a point to acknowledge our tour guide which was really great too, just the mention of "Elisabetta Marchi referred us" would get you a smile, conversation and some exceptional service.
Florence is a great place made even greater by the tour and with Elisabetta's suggestions for other sites, activities, eateries and certainly gelaterias that you'll be empowered to find and experience on your own after the tour. The great ones leave you wanting more...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlo_Sandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
1 review
“A Delectable Feast of Knowledge - all thanks to Elisabetta !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

No guide on the face of this Earth can beat Elisabetta! She is an incredibly passionate, personable, professional, and knowledgable guide who was the best part of our three days spent in Florence. It was a 3 - 4 hour tour for the short two days we had with her, but the time flew by because of all the sites we visited, knowledge we soaked in, delicious Italian food we tasted, and the countless cobblestone streets we walked down. It was a delight to get to know her and honestly, one week with Elisabetta is the best week you'll ever have.

La famiglia Taylor ama Elisabetta !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany Tour Guides Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscany Tour Guides Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing