We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ghirlandaio Firenze Guesthouse
Ranked #183 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We promised we would write and we almost forgot.
Great room, inexpensive prices, quiet with good vibes. 10-15 minutes for the center.
On top of all: best hospitality we had in the country, by far. We got tones of great info, always with a smile (: even upon leaving.
We were extremely pleased with this lovely guesthouse !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mystream25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

My boyfriend and I ended up here by accident when we arrived at the original hotel that we booked 2 floors above this guesthouse and found that something had gone wrong with the booking. We were then given a room at Ghirlandaio for the same price - and it turned out to be much better!

It was spotless and perfect and just what we needed after 5 days in Rome! Could not fault this place at all, even the host who bought us gelato on the first night.

Would definitely recommend this place - close to city centre and main sites with some good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiemaelaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A small guesthouse near the historical centre of Florence, just 10-15 minutes away on foot from the main sights of Florence. It is just a minute from the bus stop which will take you to the centre. Our room was beautifully furnished and extremely clean, the bathroom was spacious and spotless. We had TV, air-conditioning, mini-bar in the room. The owner was kind and polite. No breakfast facilities but you will find breakfast just around the corner which is just as good as the hotel. There is parking space just outside the hotel. We found the place really comfortable, excellent quality for the price and would certainly recommend it to those who don't particularly need or want to be in the historical part of Florence but are just close enough. Just great, would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Coming back from a week up to the Alps, a big traffic condition convinced us to find a room in Florence for a 1 night stay. We found this guest house thanks to a simple search on web engine and it was a nice surprise. The hotel is located only 15 minutes walking from the historical part of the city. The rooms are few and at 1st floor of an old building but internally they are fully equipped and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast can be done in a bar but the overall service is good. We had ony a problem in the morning since the personnel at the desk was absent but coming back in the afternoon the owner was ready to explain and apply also a discounted fare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdr-eucromia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

very nice guesthouse. its elegant and cozy interiors makes you feel more comfortable and relax... a must have palce when you visit Florence.. two thumbs up and a very great deal. a must visit place to enjoy your stay in Florence.. =)"

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kleyations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This guest house is spacious, accommodating and so friendly! Rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Florence looking for a great down to earth Florence experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

very accomodating and affordable.... this is the right place to be.... the services are excellent and everybody sure will be enjoy... it's very relaxing and comfortable.. just like top hotels in manila like shangri-la hotel and i think it is deserving to rate as a 5 star hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rommel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#115 of 410 in Florence
458 reviews
L'Olivo
#50 of 657 in Florence
191 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Poeti
Locanda dei Poeti
#14 of 657 in Florence
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 657 in Florence
483 reviews
San Marco
La Notte Blu
La Notte Blu
#227 of 657 in Florence
180 reviews
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#12 of 317 in Florence
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghirlandaio Firenze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghirlandaio Firenze Guesthouse

Address: Viale G.Matteotti 27, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ghirlandaio is a cozy guesthouse located on the first floor of an elegant and charming residence of XIX century, filled with modern comforts for the most pleasant of stays. Just 10 minutes from Fortezza da Basso and railway station of Santa Maria Novella and few steps from Cathedral of the Duomo, it is the ideal solution for pleasure and business travelers. The spacious and well lighted rooms are equipped of free wifi connection, minibar, led tv, safety box, hair dryer, heated teapot, laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ghirlandaio Firenze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing