We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice appartment for discovering Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tofke
Wavre
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice appartment for discovering Florence”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We rent this appartemt for a week during the Xmas holidays and it was a real pleasure to stay there. Excepted a problem with the dishwasher, our stay was perfect. Mariangela is extremely sympathic and more than reactive if you need to obtain information. The appartment is located in the Oltrarno area in a relative quiet street. You have to walk 10 min for Palazzo Pitti, 10 min for Santo Spirito' church and 15 to cross the Ponte Vecchio. One of the Boboni garden's entrance is at 50m. A little supermarket is just in front of the appartment where you will find all what you need. There are also wineries, restaurants and other shops all around. For the rest, all the photos perfectly reflect the reality. We definitely recommend this appartment for people who wish to stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment although somewhat noisy”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Nicely appointed apartment although living room was noisy due to traffic noise (the World Cycling Championship did mean more traffic than normal apparently). Problem with shower meant water was hot for 30 seconds then cold for 30 seconds. Location was good away from main city area but only 10 minutes walk from main city. Host was very attentive and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well Appointed
Liked least: Water problem and noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Dear Ian,
happy to hear from you.
I am sorry about the noise, as you wrote and I told you at your arrival, the world cyling championship caused more traffic :-(..
As for the water, we called the plumber while you were still in the apartment and the problem was solved..
:-)
hope to see you soon..
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin Z
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, good choice”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I can highly recommend this appartment for following few reasons (while I can sign the comments that have been made in previous reviews of people staying there before us):
1) Great location - close to large "OLTRARNO" car park (we were travelling with our own car) where you can leave your car safely - locked overnight). The street leads directly to he city centre. By walk you get within 10 minutes in the middĺe of everything.
2) Nice charming light appartment that combines modern equipment with the old items such as wooden ceiling, old doors. Everything was very clean.
3) Mariangela is a great hos! She is communicating swiftly prior to your stay. She makes sure you have all the information you need prior to your travel. You never wait for her reply to your e-mail too long. Everything she has promised has happened. That is good to know that you don´t have to worry about anything. Mariangela is a very reliable owner and I would surely contact her again if I plan to return to Florence in the future and I shall recommend this accommodation to my friends too.
4)Very good value for the rent paid.
5) One recommendation for dinner - on the same street - Via Romana 70 - few steps from the flat towards the centre - Ristorante il Santo Graal - they are making a great tasting menu - first class food and service for a reasonable price for what it is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room, location, service
Liked least: Fluctuating temperature of the water in the shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Dear Martin, I could not imagine a better review :-)
I really want to thank you!!
I wish you and your family all the best!
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph R
Cedar Grove
2 reviews
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Mariangela was not able to meet us on the day of check-in. However, she sent her business associate, Raffaella. Raffaella was prompt, friendly and professional. The location of the apartment is very convenient. It is far enough away from the "tourists" yet close enough to walk to the historical city center. There is a supermarket across the street and a bus stop and tabacchi on the corner. The apartment is very spacious, well equipped (including wi-fi) and stylishly decorated. Although Mariangela was unable to meet us, she was always available by telephone and always helpful and professional. In fact, we had to leave the apartment early on the day of check out so Mariangela dropped off our security deposit the day before while we were out sightseeing. By far, this was one of our favorite apartments in Italy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thanks ralph :-) we really appreciate your kind review!
All the best
Mariangela and Raffaella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeunesmar...
Montpellier, France
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing