We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cozy little place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bathroom
The Building
Street
the bedroom
living room
the sofa bed
the dome (it's not the apartment roof)
Giotto's Tower (not in the apartment)
bathroom
bedroom (always the same with different linen)
dining table
kitchen
kitchen
hallway
living
living
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
Ponte Vecchio
Duomo and Giotto tower
bedroom
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy little place”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week over the New Year, just my husband, myself and our 2 year old son. It was a very sweet, small 1 bedroom apartment about a 20 minute walk from the historical center of the city. The owners are very kind and welcoming- they even left us a bottle of Chianti and a bag of biscotti when we arrived. It had all the necessities and was nicely decorated. The bed was fairly comfortable though we unfolded the fouton in the living room once to watch a movie and it was horribly hard, and would not have been nice to spend a week on though it was fine as a couch.

In general this place was really lovely, only downside for us was the length of the walk to the major sights, mostly because we often had to come back mid day so our son could nap. Would likely not be an issue at all without kids.

Definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevysava
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice appartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We (two of us) spent 5 days in Florence.
Nice apartment. Clear instructions from the owner. Incl. parking (extra per night).
We travel Italy by car, so a secure parking was important to us.
Used that apartment as a hub to see not only Florence, but also Luca, Sienna, Pisa, etc.
Walking distance to all Florence attractions and local market and supermarket.
Mauro, Thanks for the stay to you and your father.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odelouca
Silves, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as presented on website”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with friend for one week, the photos of apartment are obviously taken panoramically as the apartment is much smaller than it appears on the website, it states that it sleeps four but my friend did not sleep at all very well on the sofa bed, it was old and the mattress was very thin, we were given one set of towels and had to ask for another set which were shabby, in fact one had a patch on it. There was no fire extinguisher or fire blanket, the apartment we considered not up to the standard we expected for the cost, when we were leaving and mentioned the poor state of the sofa bed we were told that it was only meant for a child for perhaps a couple of days, this is not what is relayed on the website it states that the apartment sleeps 4 people, the reply I received from the Manager after I had written to him upon my return home was not what I would expect in terms of any apology, in fact it was a poor justification for taking money for a sub standard holiday property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in February 2012
9
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing