We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bug bites, reused blankets and, not clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rubina Belfiore B&B
Ranked #163 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Rubina B & B for one night and upon check in, we noticed the bed covers were unchanged from the previous guests (we took a peek before it was "cleaned"). A few hours later we returned. The towels, sheets, and pillow cases were replaced and after checking the beds, we thought it was alright. WRONG!! My child had a mark on her face and it wasn't until we check out and on the highway that we noticed several more bug bites. I just hope that we don't bring home any bugs!!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank TrvlGal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We are a young couple (30 y.o.) who stayed 3 nights between September 17-20th 2013.

Although we have an extensive traveling experience, we have never written a review on Tripadvisor (either for good experiences or less satisfying ones). We do use the site to choose our accomodatons and rely heavily on reviews. After our stay at the Rubina, we felt we had to write a review.

On the first night, we were welcome by the owner who yelled at us for arriving after 5pm, the official limit of his check-in time. He gave us his excuses the morning after.

When we entered the room, the floors were sticky and the bathroom carpet was dirty but we were too tired to mention it and thought they would be cleaned the day later.

On the second night, we realized we were being bitten by insects. We thought it was mosquitoes at first but they didn't feel like mosquito bites. In the morning, we left our towels on the dirty floor assuming that they would get changed. We came back only to find that the same used towels were put back "in bulk" on the wall. We did not especially mind that they were not changed daily but after 2 days, especially when they are left on the floor that was not so clean, we were expecting them to be changed.

After the third night, we checked out early and left to catch our ride to another town. We realized that we had several more bites (about 10 bites each). Unfortunately, some of them were in our faces, which pretty much ruined the rest of the trip when it comes to souvenir photos.

We communicated with the owner to inform him of our concerns and disappointment. We didn't feel like the owner cared enough about our comment as no action was taken in order to make up for the bad service.

For 180$ per night, it is simply unacceptable that we ended up with dirty floors, dirty towels for the whole stay and more importantly, bedbugs! In that price range, we would recommend looking somewhere else, it's just not worth the risk.

We hope that this review will be helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlexMTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We came with our 3 adolescence children and occupied 2 next rooms for two nights.
Mario the owner is a very nice person willing to help in any question or service.
(…and does great Cappuccinos at breakfasts). Check-in is till 18:00 !!! We were late at 19:00 and Mario wait for us.
The place is a building which an apartment or so was very nice renewed and designed for accommodation. The rooms were nice modern and clean, but the view was to an abandoned construction site. sorry !
RB is not far walking to the center but we went by car.
Thank you Mario for a great vacation at your B/B. Very recommended !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ophir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here three nights. The location of the B&B is good; it takes about ten minutes to walk to the centre of the town. Room and bathroom were clean and bed was comfortable. At breakfast there were croissants, cakes, buns, cheese, eggs and ham. The owner made tasty cappuccinos. Owner was very helpful but he spoke only few words English (we don't speak Italian... yet). But it didn't matter. The shower was little bit tricky because you had to wait few minutes warm water and the shower holder didn't work. WiFi connection worked. There was no air condition in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiuhtiViuhti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

What a wonderful place to stay in Florence! We were not intended to stay at the Rubina Belfiore, but we arrived late for our hotel and found that there had been some sort of plumbing issue, so we were "upgraded" to the Rubina. The owner came to meet us at the other hotel at 10:00 at night and we followed him to his B&B. He was so helpful, the room was new and beautiful, the beds were comfortable and everything was CLEAN. We had a nice view from our balcony and were within walking distance to the Academia and Uffizi Galaries. Near Academia was a wonderful little cafe (Artico Caffe Cavour). If you are touring Academia, this little cafe is great for a light lunch and very reasonable in price. We would highly recommend the RUBINA BELFIORE!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#31 of 410 in Florence
1,136 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#132 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
Mia Palace
#237 of 659 in Florence
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
La Campanella
La Campanella
#394 of 659 in Florence
31 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,055 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 326 in Florence
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubina Belfiore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubina Belfiore B&B

Address: Via Belfiore, 43, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rubina Belfiore B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing