We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super nice large apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
Large living room with antique furniture and crystal chandeliers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
Large living room with antique furniture and crystal chandeliers
Large living room with TV LCD and Blue Ray
Large covered terrace on river Arno (24 square meters) with armchairs and dining table.
Large covered terrace on river Arno (24 square meters) with armchairs and dining table.
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
The large covered terrace is in front of the park on the river Arno.
Entrance - Long corridors connecting all rooms ensuring the privacy of the guests.
Dining table in the kitchen for 6/8 people
Dining table in the kitchen for 6/8 people
Master Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Covered terrace bedrooms 1 and 2 (quiet and reserved for reading or surfing the Internet)
Bedroom 3 (on request with a double bed)
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 3 for the exclusive use of the third bedroom
Building designed by a famous architect from Florence.
At 500 meters from the start of the historic city
If you enjoy walking you can visit the city on foot or use public transport.
At Christmas we decorate the house to give the right atmosphere
Local Area, near apartment
Local Area: in the park along the river there are many places where you can have a drink or eat.
Local Area: music on the river in the night
The city view from the hill of Piazzale Michelangelo (1,3 km from the apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bob M
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super nice large apartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were 7 family members, from Canada,USA England and Mexico --all adults-- in my party. With 3 large bedrooms and 3 full bath rooms, plus a living room, a large terrace with tables and chairs and a balcony off 2 of the bedrooms,space was ample and comfortable. Beds and furnishings were all first class (not IKEA) and the kitchen fully equipped. My wife uses a wheel chair for long walks but was able to cope in the apartment with just a cane so we left the wheel chair on the ground floor. The lift always functioned and seldom kept us waiting. The large, partially shaded terrace was our favorite place to hang out when reading,computer browsing, chatting and sipping prosecco or other local treats. Although the traffic noise was bothersome, it was not a deterrent to our pleasant gatherings on the Terrace. Everything in the apt. worked well--no problems at all--including the Internet connection. We have rented in Paris and Rome and say, without hesitation, that this one rates at the top for us.A great place for a large family or group or for 2 or even 3 couples. The owner was very helpful with advice and answers to our questions about the area whenever we had cause to ask him. The concierge was also friendly and helpful whenever he needed him. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing in the apt. worked and was 1st class.
Liked least: the traffic noise on the street when sitting on the terrace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thanks Bob !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanteaCor...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice apartment...”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed 5 nights in this apartment in october 2014. The apartment is nice, elegant, the terrace is very good to enjoy the view and sip your coffee or tea. It is a bit noisy on this side of the building as there is a very crowded boulevard - Lungarno Colombo.
The apartment has everything you need in the kitchen, bath, living, and bedrooms. The location is good too, the walk to the Ponte Vecchio is aprox 20 mins. We couldn't find a bus nearby to take this route though...
On the minus side: the parking is very odd, you need very good driving skills to reach the spot... Another strange thing that we didn't experience before was the extra money you have to pay for cleaning ( 60 euros) which usually is included in the rent price.
Overall was a very nice stay, Florence is a piece of art, just wonderfull for your eyes and soul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elegance and style
Liked least: Noisy terrace and polution
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks!!
After confirmation of booking always inform my guests the link to our website with all the tips for the stay. There is also a guide on public transport from the apartment to be used for getting around town. The walking path along the riverside park is still the fastest way to get to the center (20 minutes). For those who prefer not to walk to the bus stop it is about 30 meters. The current lease terms include cleaning costs (do over 6 hours of cleaning before the arrival of each guest). At the time of your stay this solution was not possible, as indicated in the booking confirmation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio was amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thanks ! !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Villa Clara , Cote D'Azur, France
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location and the cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: The internet was not unlimited
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you enjoyed our hospitality.
The free Internet access is 1 GB (gigabytes) per day at high speed. It is a very high limit that allows you to do everything you need (including long skype video calls). Guests who need to make a greater volume of Internet traffic may request a limit wider at no additional cost.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable but right next to very busy and noisy road”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are two adults with two university-student children who stayed five nights and found this apartment to be well-kept and generally very comfortable. In addition the air-conditioning was effective and the Wi-Fi high speed BUT this 2nd floor apartment is right next to a very busy road complete with emergency service sirens. This means the living room and balcony are exceptionally noisy. It really is a shame that the living room isn't double-glazed to reduce noise pollution. The other down-side of this apartment is it is quite a tramp from the historical part of the city so we got sore feet, but I guess we were unusual in staying just to study the city of Florence so no car and no touring.
Summary: an apartment we'd be happy to rent again if the sound levels from the street could be reduced and a great apartment for anybody not bothered about noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the air conditioning and the wi-fi
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
The sensitivity to noise is a personal element. Who lives in a city likely will consider the presence of normal traffic during the hours of entry and exit of offices and schools.
The interior rooms are adequately sound-proofing and the bedrooms overlook the large and bright inner courtyards and are therefore very quiet. The area of the historical monuments can be reached by foot from the apartment (15 minutes - 900 meters). Who does not love walking can use public transport stop 30 meters from the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thanks to the accurate reviews, which will certainly be useful to my future guests.
We are in the center of Florence. The traffic problem is limited to the hours of entry / exit from the offices and schools. In the evening now particularly the traffic is effectively absent. All my guests usually stay and dine on the terrace overlooking the river. This is confirmed by the dozens of reviews that we have on other channels.
All rooms and the second large covered terrace overlooking the private internal areas without traffic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
569David
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful home for our three week stay in Florence. Our apartment had everything we needed to make our six person group comfortable and feeling like we had a home away from home in Florence.

Starting with a great little elevator that never failed to a fully equipped kitchen and a beautifully appointed yet comfortable apartment, this apartment was wonderful. Piero, the owner was just as nice as the apartment. He provided all kinds of information to us before we even left the States and continued to immediately respond to questions by email once we occupied the apartment.

The view from the front terrace is beautiful and allows for many hours of pleasure, especially since the weather in May allowed us to be outside comfortably both in the early am hours and after dark.

Very walkable to most of the sights of Florence and convenient to bus lines and trains. A wonderful green park area across the street and a beautiful little riverside kiosk two blocks away to sip three euro glasses of chianti and bide your time by the river under huge shade trees.

Bread, fruits, vegetables, pastries, groceries, meats and cheeses within a couple of blocks in the neighborhood. A bank and ATM a couple of blocks away.

A quiet and peaceful terrace off two of the bedrooms for reading, browsing, or just getting away from fellow houseguests should you need to. The terrace overlooking the Arno can get quite noisy at times so the back terrace is a great place to spend your time if you don't like the sounds of a bustling city. We are City people so it did not bother us at all.

When we return to Florence, we all hope Piero's lovely apartment will still be available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the apartment and the Arno and park setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you enjoyed our hospitality. Is undoubtedly the most proper review that we had among the dozens we cher on all channels where we are present.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing