We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Apartment in Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
original frescos ( '700) main entrance with original frescos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
original frescos ( '700)
main entrance with original frescos
main entrance with original frescos
double bedroom
main entrance
flower
bathroom
terrace
terrace
orginal frescos
santo spirito square, one min by walk
bathroom
full equipped kitchen
open market in Piazza Santo Spirito
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HannahHC2...
Wells, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Apartment in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed at Mr Bucciolini's flat before, but it was even better now. He moved the bedroom to the center of the apartment so there is absolutely no noise from the street; the living room area fronts the street and it is luxuriously comfortable with original frescoes on the walls, elegant windows and original inlaid flooring. The apartment was spotlessly clean and I love having a washing machine so I dont have to pack as many clothes as usual. Everything worked perfectly, wi-fi was better than here at home and the location was wonderful. A few steps away one has a bakery (fabulous) and the square where small eateries abound was less than 1/2 a block away. I love being on the south side of the Arno, so many interesting boutiques and antique shops and much quieter than the north side. Mr Bucciolini was a perfect host and his flat shows that he is a man of taste and style. Thank you for a memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Thanks a lot for your wonderful review, I hope we can see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danashopp
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment with Character”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely apartment in Florence close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. Wasn't noisy and had great character. I would recommend and stay there again. Only negative, mattress was hard. Other than than that, beautiful and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review, I hope we can see you again soon
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbkeller4...
Mount Blanchard, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't begin to describe the beauty of this flat. You feel as if you have stepped back in time and yet you also have the modern conveniences. Location is ideal. My only suggestion is to make sure you have a dependable way of communicating with Elenora. Our fault missing the appointment but once we met up she was very friendly and accommodating. Truly a enchanting stay. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot, we are happy that you had a good stay and I hope we can see you soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R
1 review
“Historic Flat in the liveliest neighborhood of Florence”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My daughter and I just spent 4 nights in this wonderful flat on a lively street within walking distance of some of the best bars, restaurants and cafes in Florence. Since Florence is compact, you can walk to all of the major tourist attractions as well as to the station. My 22 year old daughter especially liked the fact that every weekend night there was a very large crowd of young people spilling out of the lively Piazza Santo Spirito onto the Via delle Caldaie, which is where the flat is located. She enjoyed having an instant party crowd, which she jointed, outside her front door. I liked the fact that there were so many great bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. I would rent this flat again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thanks, we are happy that you enjoyed our flat and yes is located in a really nice area in the city center and the same time the flat is silence inside, because there are not bar down the flat, but just near by
I hope we can see you again
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrinaSh
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“magical stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! I don’t even know where to start. My husband and I stayed in the flat for 4 nights in early December and enjoyed it very much. The minute you open the door to the hallway with frescos on the walls and filled with antique furniture and lamps you are being transported to another world. It’s only gets better when you enter the apartment itself with a bedroom and a living room with the amazing frescos, high ceilings and big windows. The kitchen and the bathroom are modern and new. Wonderful combination.
The location is perfect, walking distance to all the things that dazzling Florence offers.
Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thanks a lot, I hope we can see you again, we are open all the year
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggleason2...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Tuscan Experience!”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at this wonderful apartment is like stepping back in time -- what an experience staying in an old Italian palace surrounded by 300-year-old frescoes! The pictures posted by the owners are 100% accurate. The place is truly spectacular -- old world elegance! The owners, Federico and Erica, and our host Ellie were very accommodating and extremely responsive from start to finish as we communicated often before our trip. The apartment is off the beaten path yet walking distance to the main attractions. It was nice running around town all day and seeing all the sights and then coming home to a quiet place at the end of the day. Lots of great non-touristy dining options nearby plus you get the true local flavor of the town. One of the most memorable part of our trip was our last night. Ellie arranged for private chef Alessandra to prepare a surprise dinner for my husband's 60th birthday. She served one of the best dinners we've ever had -- an authentic Tuscan meal with peposo, polenta, crostinis, and chianti from Federico and Erica's vineyard!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thanks a lot I hope we can see you again or in our flat in the heart of Florence or in our farmhouse Agriturismo La Presura, where we produce our wine!!
Thanks again
Erica and Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Wells, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the old world ambiance”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Totally enjoyed staying in this elegant bit of Florence's heritage. It has been updated with modern kitchen, marble bath, excellent and easy Wi-Fi, as well as 2 TV's - though didn't turn on the TV as there were too many other things to do in Florence than watch the tube. Had a very good orientation when we arrived and a list of restaurants that helped in the search for small but good places to dine. Wonderful location. Only noise issue was on Friday night when the neighboring bar/restaurant was going full tilt. Other than that, noise was no problem. Bed was very comfortable and the rooms were large and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and character of the property
Liked least: No view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thanks for your review. We are really happy that you liked and I hope we can see you again in our flat!!!
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing