We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The very best Gelato (Ice Cream) in Florence.”

Edoardo il Gelato Biologico
Ranked #10 of 213 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Cash Only, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The very best Gelato (Ice Cream) in Florence.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I went to florence in 2013 and stumbled across this Gelato Bio, re organic ice cream. Ok I know there are 100's in Florence, but not organic or so small. So when I went back this year I had to go back. It so easy to find; its at the back of the il Duomo piazza. It was worth a 10 minute queue, to get served by one the staff that makes the ice cream. You can get a free taste of some esoteric flavours. But we had Cinnamon, Honey & Poppy, Egg & vanilla, Mixed fruit, Chocolate, Hazelnut, Coconut and pistachio. There were a few of us !!!

You must go ... awesome !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank another_JohnDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    834
    196
    59
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castellon de la Plana, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato and granita”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We have visited it and tasted its gelatos and granitas, and we think they offer a very good product.
We love it.

Helpful?
2 Thank feperezfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creamy gelato on freshly made waffle cones”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Edoardos is the best gelato experience we had during our Italy trip (situated just opposite the Duomo.)
It wasn't like the other gelato shops wherein the ice cream is just piled mountain high to attract customers to buy it. It was the smell of the waffle cones made on site that attracted us to try Edoardos.
The gelato did not disappoint either. Gelato served on a warm cone was just awesome! Plus it's organic too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phoebe_charmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Tuscany”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Admittedly, I've only visited towns in Tuscany and Umbria on this trip, but this gelato is the best I've had. It is pricey, but it's because of the ingredients and purity of flavor. And the cones are delicious, too! They have a white wine gelato and a red wine sorbet that are both incredible. Go here before all others!

Helpful?
Thank Maegan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best in Florence!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Of the many gelato shops in Italy, this one is my favorite! Don't be fooled by the huge displays in the windows, those places generally have more preservatives and are less authentic. New flavors are added about once a month, but the classic flavors are just as good. The staff are very friendly and eager for you to sample until you find a flavor that you like. Also, try the cones, they are made in-house and put them above the rest! Definitely must try while in Florence!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edoardo il Gelato Biologico also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Edoardo il Gelato Biologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing