We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Gelateria-Caffe

Leonardo Gelateria-Caffe
Ranked #43 of 216 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Mars
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very clean and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had the most delicious ice cream here in Florence. It was recommended because the hygiene standards are so high and the ice cream amazing. I will definitely come here again next time - the coconut ice cream I had was the best ever.

Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    36
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
“Best gelato/ice cream in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This Gelateria is fantastic! You can grab a cone of the best gelato in town (according to the locals) and sit outside in a picturesque mini garden. The ice cream/gelato is freshly hand-made every day. They throw away the leftovers at night. The tastes range from traditional Italian to New Italian. Ever tasted a Gorgonzola ice cream? For those of you who prefer pastries to ice cream, the place offers strong Italian coffee and a modest, but yummy selection of pastries. The place is also used as a make-shift gallery promoting young artists. All artwork pieces are original and unique. The owner is a fantastic and funny guy. This place is slowly turning into one of Florence's must-see places.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dopa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Don't know if this is the best place, but what we had was delicious and worth the visit. Also cheaper than in the tourist hot spots, and it has a courtyard where you can sit, eat and decide if your stomach can handle more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siauliai, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ice-cream in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I always knew the best ice-cream is in Florence, and now I can pinpoint the best Gelateria in town!
You must come here! Fresh, tastes like heaven and something you'll never forget.
Also enjoyed with perfect service and inside lovely garden with flowers and great atmosphere!
Trully reccomend to visit it :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 777Vita777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

So this place was recommended to me by a friend who had visited Florence earlier and as claimed by him it did turn out to be the best gelato I've ever tried. Its not very close to the center of the city but pretty close to the hostel I was staying at (Plus Florence). There are some really good places next to the main attractions as well but this is a must try as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AsimAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leonardo Gelateria-Caffe also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Leonardo Gelateria-Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing